Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Fabulous time, very quiet and a quick walk to some great places. Great breakfast. Thanks for the great hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portsmouth nh

Clean, quiet hotel near McGill

Posted Apr 21, 2015
A reasonably priced hotel. Not far from McGill which we were touring the next day. The Hotel was very clean, with contemporary decor. Helpful staff. Very quiet. It includes a very nice continental breakfast bar. We would come again. Mattresses were a little firm for my taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kanagawa

Simple but very good

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Inside of this hotel was very simple but very functionable and clean.
Cons: The net accessing conditions should be refined.
Location: This hotel is located in the downtown of Montreal. The chinese corner and old Monteal area are closed to this hotel.
This hotel was very simple but functionable, and very comfortable. Just only, the net accessing conditions got to be bad in the morning. It was not so bad until midnight but it got to be bad in both mornings (I stayed here 2 nights). In additon, the old Montreal area was near by this hotel. There are so many wonderful restaurants around the old Montreal area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherbrooke, QC

Le site

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Très bien situé,aux abords du Vieux-Montréal, parking au Centre des Congrès (tout près). Petit déjeuner de qualité, propreté générale impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico, df

Hotel muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excelente ubicación, cómodo, limpio y con muy buena atención del personal, lo único que no fue bueno es el desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Brilliant service and amazing quality!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Service was terrific, and hotel design was very attractive with minimal room for improvement. Modern feel was extra special!
Cons: The breakfast could be upgraded from cold to hot for the price being paid. TV did not work either, so Apple TV could not even be used, which was sad.
Location: About a 10 min walk from the Old Port in one direction, and Ste. Catherine's street in the other direction. Chinatown also right next door!
This was a great hotel to stay at for the few days I was in Montreal. Front desk was extremely helpful and very friendly! I was very surprised to find an iMac and Apple TV box in the room as well, which was very convenient with the free WiFi! Breakfast was basic; cold and dry, but can't complain. Beds were a little hard for my liking, as I couldn't sleep very deeply, and the heater noises didn't help either, although I am picky when it comes to room comfort. Overall fantastic experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to stay in a clean, convenient location that is just a 10 min walk from either the Old Montreal Port, or Ste. Catherine's shopping strip. Thank you Hotel Le Dauphin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Modern, unique rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a great weekend. Heated bathroom floors were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Rooms with modern decor and a king size bed. Beautiful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Everything was very nice and lots of extras such as Apple TV, Mac computer in rooms for guests to use, complimentary breakfast. Newly renovated, comfortable and clean. Walking distance from the train station. No complaints, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Chambre spacieuse et superbe. Personnel courtois. Endroit sécuritaire. Déjeuner continental varié. Surprise: plancher chauffant dans la salle de bain... Coup de coeur! J'ai adoré mon expérience, j'y retourne dès que possible!