Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay for montreal jazz festival

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast , great bagels and coffee
Location: great convenient location for all downtown events
Nice polite and accommodating staff. Clean facilities, nice breakfast , great location Can't ask for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Great location to Old Montreal and downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Continental breakfast was great and staff were helpful and fully bilingual. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was exceptionally cheerful and helpful. The location gave good access to Old Montreal and was close to the Metro. We appreciated that breakfast was included in the price and we took advantage of the refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LLB from Ottawa ON

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: There is no parking so you have to use the Conference centre parking. Just a short walk.
Lovely hotel, great location, pleasant staff, reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to shops, public transport and tourist attractions
Had a great time. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, quiet, comfortable...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
convenient location, quiet, comfortable, very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from reno, Nv

Excellent location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Need a softer or more comfy bed. And blackout drapes for windows. Too much light comes in, important for long distance travelers
Location: VERY walkable. Walk, take metro, or bicycle rental, parking WILL break your bank.
This hotel was lovely. I booked hotel+flight+car through Expedia in oct 2013 for our June 2014 trip. I chose this hotel based on location and visitor reviews. We were VERY pleased with not only the staff but our room. First the staff, very pleasant and so helpful. Our bags got "lost in translation" and didn't arrive until almost two days later. We were at the race track for Formula 1...the hotel staff called us letting us know our bags finally came and graciously put them in our room for us! Hotel...room and everywhere else. Very secure. You need your room key just to operate the elevator so that keeps any riff raff out. We were on the top floor (9) and it appears there are only 8 rooms per floor. Two per side of elevator and two per other side. Very quiet. Our room was very modern with hardwood floors, flat screen tv, fridge and safe. Lovely tile bath, a/c. Our view was so nice of the convention center to pick up the metro, or shop and eat ALL INDOORS. This hotel was a great location to site see, dine or just hang out. We would absolutely stay there again HOWEVER.....there is a downside and this is my opinion only. When you travel far from home, I'd like my room to be cozy (meaning bed) and dark. The bed was HARD AS A ROCK. I didn't sleep all that well without a melatonin assist. The mattress hit every pressure point causing numbness in my lower body. Perhaps replace shades/blinds with blackout drapes. TOO MUCH light comes in. That's all. Happy Travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Cons: Pillows
Location: Very close to the Metro
Very nice hotel, parking garage is near and price is reasonable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from United Kingdom

Very good central location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: the great central location, and the hotel as a whole was very good experience.
Location: Things to do near the hotel are Science Museum, Montreal History Museum is fantastic or a short metro ride to Pie IX for the Olympic Park
Great hotel very modern and contemporary feel to it, close to all the wonderful things Montreal has to offer like Museums, bars, restaurants and shopping district, close to metro lines to go further afield around the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annette from australia

Great hotel, close to all areas of city

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very helpful with information about the city. A bonus with this hotel was the breakfast and free wifi available.
We were able to walk to both the old city and new city within a 10 minute walk of the hotel with great shopping close by.