Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice modern hotel near Montreal

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern hotel with lots of amenities. Free parking is a plus. Great location close to the city. Free Wi-Fi and desktop computers in the rooms
Cons: The beds are very hard, and the pillow are completely inadequate. It took a few days to adjust. The Wi-Fi is painfully slow at times.
Location: It's a few minute to drive to Old Montreal. Very close to the Longueuil Metro Station.
Overall, it was a great experience. The hotel is very nice - modern and clean. There is free parking, and it is within walking distance of the Longueuil Metro Station. It's very close to Old Montreal - just a few minutes drive over the bridge. We really didn't notice any noise from the roads, or even just from other rooms. Next time we come back to Montreal, I'd definitely look into staying here again. One thing I'd note, if you book through Expedia, breakfast is not included and is an extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

stop over

Posted Jul 31, 2014
very good, cmfotable be3ds clean bath. Easily accessible near shopping mall and Montreal attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westmont, nj

Great value just outside the city

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed here last minute for the International fireworks festival. The hotel is conveniently located just off the pont Jacques Cartier. The hotel was nicely appointed, with a very modern bathroom and in room fridge. The room was clean and suited our needs. The bed was a bit hard. I think it would be difficult spending several nights in the bed, but one night was fine for us. The staff was very friendly and the hotel felt very secure. We stayed on the first floor and you had to swipe into our wing and then again into the room. There appeared to be a breakfast option, but it was an additional $10.00 per person. Overall we had a pleasant stay here. I would recommend for a brief stop over but not for a lengthy stay- purely because of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel and room were clean and very attractive

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: A swimming pool would be nice.
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and the front desk was particularly helpful in giving us directions on how to get to the nearest mall, gas station, metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with Everything You Need

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: It is a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but a 15 minute ride on the Metro to downtown.
This is a great hotel. The room was extremely clean, and when we got there the staff was very helpful in telling us where to go to catch the Metro. I thought the room was very spacious and we had lots of windows which was nice. The only downside was that the fitness centre was closed the one day. I loved that the Metro was a five minute walk, this made getting downtown inexpensive and easy. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, friendly hotel at a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Killingworth, CT

Close to public transportation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a noise that came from some piece of equipment in the room that made it difficult for us to sleep. We reported it to the desk in the morning and they thanked us for the notice and said they would attend to it right away. Else, it was a very nice hotel, clean, and staff very accommodating. The breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa from Home, Thank Goodness!

Would never stay there again...

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant when I checked in. The room had high ceilings, wood-print linoleum floor, dark-painted walls, and all the lights in the room were mounted below my shoulder on the wall. Even with all the lights on, the light didn't extend very far up the walls, which meant the room was dark. Additionally, I don't know if it was the linoleum floor or the high ceilings, but the acoustics were terrible and footsteps from other rooms sounded like stomping -- it was loud, which made it very hard to sleep. The blinds were broken when I arrived -- I fixed them, but don't feel I should've had to. The door to the bathroom was a glass sliding door (no privacy at all) and there was no door to the shower (no bathtub, just a shower nook enclosed on three sides). Modern, yes...but it felt exposed, and thus, not relaxing at all. Later on when I talked to the staff, the person actually made fun of my pronunciation of a French word to my face, then proceeded to laugh at me...keep in mind that all this was while this person was speaking English so poorly that I could barely understand them. -- Especially considering that, I feel a bit of understanding or empathy would've been nice... The area itself was run-down with pot-holes and contstruction everywhere. The people in the area were the same -- pleasant enough, but unfriendly, unwelcoming. I left after one night and spent the rest of my vacation elsewhere. Overall, an awful experience I'd never want to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from GTA

Great Deal in Longueuil

Posted May 26, 2014
Traveling back from the the Maritimes to GTA we stopped overnight at Le Dauphin in Longueuil. Our original plan was to take the subway to Old Montreal but the Metro was down all weekend for maintenance so we explored Longueuil instead. First, we rested in the newly renovated room that featured an awesome bathroom. The accent lighting, walk-in shower with glass walls, and a sliding glass bathroom door was right out of a design magazine. Our corner room had windows on two adjacent walls with real wood shutters. The bed was comfortable and the room even had its own computer! The location right off autoroute 20 is ideal. Downtown Longueuil is a short 5 minute drive that features a great selection of restaurants. The hotel staff and restaurant staff were very accepting of two English speaking tourists. We plan to return to explore more what the south shore has to offer and we would definitely stay at Le Dauphin Longueuil again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheep

Posted May 24, 2014
I was told I did not qualify for free breakfast because I booked with expedia. That seems cheap to me since it was light fare and they wanted another ten bucks Canadian. The beds were also rock hard.