Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St-Sauveur

Très belle expérience en amoureux!

Posted May 30, 2015
Cette visite à l'Hotel Le Germain fût à la hauteur de nos attentes. Nous l'avions choisi en fonction des bons commentaires sur Expédia et une fois rendu sur place, tout était impeccable. Je le recommande donc avec plaisir!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY USA

Best place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015
This hotel was in a great location - easy to get to by 747 bus from the airport and within walking distance to the Metro as well as museums, Mont Royal, and restaurants. It was extremely clean, the staff was charming and eager to accommodate (the concierge sent up a bottle of champagne for my birthday!) and the breakfast was the best one we ever had in a hotel. The dining room was lovely and comfortable. One night, the weather was bad and we stayed in for dinner. It was delicious (although the portions were small and it was a bit pricey for the portions). Definitely would stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, oh

40th birthday

Posted May 25, 2015
Had a great stay at Le Germain. Were able to walk or take metro everywhere throughout the city easily. Easy walk to Parc Mont Royal, Musee des Beaux Arts, and shopping. 20 minute walk to old Montreal. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderfully quiet room. We were on rare 2 nights away from our kids awakening us so was delightful to sleep in without noise. Nice free breakfast each day a plus. Woukd definitely stay here if we come back to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted May 20, 2015
All around good experience. Free breakfast was great and love the fresh pastries everyday. Close to shopping and the subway. Staff were friendly and helpful. They even made up a "breakfast bag" for us to take with us on our early morning flight. Concierge service was wonderful and very helpful in securing dinner reservations and providing excellent restaurant recommendations. The only reason for not giving full excellent rating was due to the bed not being very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel is very comfortable, I had a quiet room, very much enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland CA

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted May 19, 2015
From beginning to end this was a fantastic day. Love the fresh green apples everywhere. Love the decor. The front desk and concierge were incredibly helpful in suggesting great places to eat. The room was absolutely beautiful. Our flight left at 4 AM so they packed us a really nice breakfast to go. So thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay for a weekend away

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was beautifully decorated in a modern style, bathroom was huge with a roomy shower/soaking tub. Restaurant had great drinks and food. Really so as picky as I am I had no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pres de tt a montreal

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Personnel courtois et souriant propreté d des lieux bon déjeuner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

"Amazing!!"

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: I can't say enough good things about this hotel.We had the pleasure of meeting the concierge Manager .He has a very cordial,excellent personality
Cons: Breakfast buffet. Eg. I would like fresh fruit not prepackaged fruit salad
Location: Great location, close to main stores & McGill University
First time in Montreal . Stayed at room 908, the service was excellent , punctual , quick and the staff were welcoming. . The reception and lobby is world class
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by Jonathan Tanguay, Hotel Management
Dear Khaloud, Thank you for your good comments and review. We look forward to welcome you back to Le Germain Montréal. Warmest regards, Jonathan Tanguay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawinigan, quebec

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Superbe, confortable et personnel courtois et disponible.