Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Quality from start to finish! Perfect stay at le germain hotel . Highly recommend !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice boutique hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: general feel in the room kind staff
Location: Great downtown location
I had a great experience : very nice and spacious room with a large tub;location is great and quiet; the staff was always courteous. I loved the Nespresso machine in the room and the free wifi was easy to use (no set-up required).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boutique with Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great experience overall, trendy designs super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Room a little tight

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Overall our stay was very nice. Room clean. Room furnishings fun. Room layout is tight and awkward. Hard to describe, too many doors, too much happening in too small of a space. The shower wall is glass looking out to the bedroom!?!? You are exposed to your roomy as you shower and as you do you thing over the sink. It could be sexy, it could be embarrassing. There are blinds, however the cords to control the blinds are on the bedroom side of the glass. Peek-a-boo! The workout room leaves a lot to be desired but it is functional (put in a TV-catch up on news and get in your work out). Anyway we enjoyed the stay. Great staff. Great breakfast. Clean fresh environment. Loved the hidden fruit and the goldfish!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
good value, especially with the breakfast. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. We slept very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. Walk in shower a real plus.
Wonderful hotel. Close to everything. Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. Had a stress free stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Incredibly nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, great staff, extremely clean, high end fixtures and toiletries, great location.
Cons: In-room extras like bottled water, treats, booze, etc. was grossly overpriced, but that is to be expected in any hotel really.
Location: 20 feet from the Metro transit system, and right in the middle of downtown for a close walk to numerous bars/restaurants.
Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff is as good as it gets, and rooms were spotless, modern, and well laid out. Elevators were fast. Great location, 20 feet from a Metro/Subway entrance (Montreal has a great transit system, no need for a rental car). 10 minute walk from the VIA Rail station, if you are arriving by that method. Zero complaints, great bed and great bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice looking modern boutique hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Staff very nice and helpful, wonderful continental breakfast included, little touches nice like apples and drinks available in the lobby.
Cons: Weak shower heads hence very little pressure. Would like end tables to put a few things in drawers while in bed. Heavier weights in gym. Fix ceilings.
Location: Close to Sherbrooke and within walking distance from most streets and museums. A longer walk to Old Montreal.
Very pleasant stay. Good looking boutique hotel and excellent friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean and neat. View poor and ceilings need to be fixed or redone. Otherwise nice atmosphere, great continental breakfast and we liked the available apples, iced tea and coffee in the lobby and bottled water in our room. These details don't go unnoticed. Free wifi and computer in the lobby also very helpful. Variety of newspapers available and very accommodating staff held our bags after checkout. Concierge booked restaurant reservations and walked us through happenings in Montreal during our stay. Central location but be prepared to walk a bit almost anywhere. Unassuming gym room has elliptical machine, jogging machines, Universal Gym, mats and a few free weights. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Convenient Location, great hospitality

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: -Classical music playing softly on the radio upon entry -Delivery of complimentary chocolates and water -good in room complimentary coffee
Cons: Better blackout blinds
Location: It's downtown Montreal, you name it you can do it near by.
Loved the folks working here and the rooms are really comfortable. They have some nice touches which give this hotel an edge on others such as : -Classical music playing softly on the radio upon entry -Delivery of complimentary chocolates and water -good in room complimentary coffee The only tiny complaint I can say is that while the blinds do block the light, enough still gets in that for a light sleeper it's hard to stay sleeping once it is light outside. An extra heavy curtain would be appreciated to completely block the light when you have been out too late the night before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NL, Canada

Excellent service and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Service, modern, comfortable rooms and central location
Location: Central location tucked around the corner from St. Catherine Street shopping area. Walking distance to many attractions.
Hotel Le Germain was the perfect spot for our weekend get away for two in Montreal. The hotel is located very close to the heart of St. Catherine Street shopping district and easy walking distance to attractions like the Bell Centre, Place des Arts and many bars and restaurants. The free continental breakfast offered a good variety from 6:30-10:30 am each day. Rooms were modern and clean with comfortable beds and duvets. Nightly turndown service was a nice touch and overall service was impeccable - front desk even offered us takeout breakfast boxes on the day of our departure since we were leaving prior to the restaurant opening. We would recommend to other couples and hope to be back again!