Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fixed our car when it broke down!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Service! Our car broke down in front of the hotel and the concierge took care of absolutely everything. Gorgeous spa with excellent massage service.
Cons: Would have preferred a king bed to a queen.
Location: Perfect. In the heart of Old Montreal. All the dining a girl could ask for!
This is one of Old Montreal's best! They have it sorted in all departments...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were all very nice. Concierge was accommodating and very helpful. We enjoyed our breakfast in the hotel during most of our stay.
Cons: Expand the dinner menu in the restaurant. I know that it is French - but be like a Four Seasons and blend in a few standby items for the more timid.
Location: Great location next to Old Montreal. McGill street also has a lot of cute cafes and the rest is steps away.
We had two executive suites which were just oversized rooms. I was traveling with my two teenaged sons and so we all needed a bed to ourselves. King beds in both rooms and we got a roll away - clean and nice bathrooms. Decor is traditional - the rooms are darkish because of the size of the windows. Because the hotel is older there is less insulation from the outside city sounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT ROOM BUT NO AIR CONDITIONING.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
WE WERE ONLY ABLE TO GET INTO OUR ROOM AT 5:00 O'CLOCK EVEN THOUGH CHECK IN WAS AT 4:00. THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING THE FIRST DAY OF ARRIVAL AND THE TEMPERATURE HIT 75 DEGREES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond criticism

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: Ladies hair dryer so I'm told!!
It's an hotel that caters to a style and taste, and the tasting menu is an experience. The staff across the board is witty, helpful and attentive if needs be. The atmosphere is calm and pleasurable differentiating it from the rush of most hotels. Yet it is near most facilities that are internationally relevant for the city. Would never go any where else in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel and restaurant service. Great food at xo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst, NC

A special place that is well situated.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Close to the river waterfront, the galleries and boutiques as well as the jazz fest. Many good restaurant options within a short walk. The staff shines!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from New Hampshire

Excellent hotel, in "Old Port Montreal".

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel, with very friendly, courteous staff, very helpful.
Cons: Not much, if any thing at all.
Location: Short walk to many historic and religious sites; restaurants/ outdoor seating on St. Paul street; Notre-Dame Cathedral - a must,must see.
First time visit to Montreal, within walking distance to many 'must-see' sites in Old Port. Also near the Montreal Metro to get to other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Texad

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel , just skip the Sunday brunch and then you can give the hotel a 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from montreal

Awesome

Posted May 19, 2014
No criticism. Best hotel ever. I highly recommend.