Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a reasonable rate

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Excellent location with the subway station and McGill University virtually next door, good breakfast, large room, very decent bathroom. The only thing is the lack of anything to see from the window in a concrete jungle. It's quite a surprise to see a fully equipped kitchen with all necessary utensils. An excellent experience in a 3-day short trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Mediocre experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, great amenities, comfortable beds!
Cons: Staff
Location: Montreal is a beautiful city- what isn't there to do.
While the hotel was very nice and comfortable, some of the staff was anything but. Although the day staff was very friendly and more than willing to help with any questions we had, the security they had in the evening was very unprofessional and seemed to lack good communication skills. It was enough to make the night very frustrating. Nevertheless, the hotel itself, is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Not a new hotel but clean. Close to main attractions, free wifi, breakfast included, has a kitchen. I stayed with my parents and with my son.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Älteres Hotel am Rande von Montreal

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: freundlicher , kompetenter Service
Location: am Rande der Altstadt von Montrealt
Freundliche Aufnahme Ausstattung etwas alt Zimmer Sauber Frühstück für "amerikanische Verhältnisse" gut Raum altbacken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice "bang for your buck" option

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We stayed one night. The hotel was clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Convenient but showing wear.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The metro was very close but it's a bit gritty part of town. Didn't feel unsafe but saw more unsavory people than I wanted to. The breakfast was good and the staff was cordial. The rooms are spacious but the beds were quite soft and the chairs uncomfortable. I still think for the price it was a good deal for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Twin beds are called Queen beds No iron or iron board in the room Small rooms Rooms not cleaned on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom puerto vallarta

I enjoyed it..was not expensive..room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Had a good two days.hotel,is situated close to many things..service and help we're good,price was good.as was the breakfast...I have no complaints..will stay there again in the Spring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: This a great location for Catherine Street and access to the Metro. Parking is underground and the height restriction is 6 feet so fine for an SUV
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for easy access to main areas
We were given a room upgrade as Expedia Elite members and it was more like a flat than a room. The space was enormous with great views and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: If you are visiting Montreal in the Autumn, the Gardens of Light event at the Botanical Gardens is well worth visiting. We were really impressed.
We enjoyed our stay at the Labelle Suite. It is located in the Latin Quarter which is quite a vibrant area. The 747 bus service from the airport drops you off a few minutes’ walk away. The Berri-Uqam metro station is also very close. Everything went well with check-in. We were given a large room with two double beds, even though there were only two people in our party. The room had a small bath with overhead shower. We found the reception staff really helpful. The room comes with a decent kitchen area with two hot plates, a microwave, and crockery and cutlery. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with plenty of hot and cold food.