Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is central
Cons: Room maintenance
Good location for basic needs, but air conditioner did not work well, Wifi was poor, two lamp switches were broken, and toilet water running all night. In house restaurant breakfast arrived only warm and was greasy and flavorless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Lord Berri rocks

Posted May 19, 2015
Location is superb. Right at one edge of the gay village and you can see the metro from the entrance. Price was good and the staff were great. Not that I have any major complaints but wifi was not good. Room is good but a little old. Also when I tried to call and reserve they told me they have only two nights. Booking through Expedia got me three nights. The guy who I spoke with on the phone was a little obnoxious. Why couldn't they get me three nights? I felt better going through Expedia. They even stored our bags for us after we xhecked out. Overall definitely a good stay and I would recommend Hotel Lord Berri!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom e

It was terrible it was dirty when I get to my room

Posted May 9, 2015
When I get there the ac it wasn't working and I called the from desk to fix it there never come and potatoes fries in the floor and not lite bowls in the lamps it was terrible the only think I can say about this place is the location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Perfect for our needs

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, price, quiet room.
Cons: Cable TV did not let us watch Raptors game, that was a bummer. Ice machine did not have a little shovel. Ice bucket needs a plastic insert.
Location: 2 min walk to Sainte-Catherine, need I say more?
Some reviews were a bit negative, but we went ahead with our reservation anyway because location and price were ideal. Our room was spacious and quiet, comfortable and vey clean. We were happy to be within 10 min walk to our concert at Metropolis, 10 min walk to the camera store we were hoping to get to (Simon), 15 min walk to an amazing restaurant on the Plateau, and within less that 5 min walk to subway, fast food, pharmacy, liquor store. Access from and to the 720 Hwy was incredibly easy. Adjacent parking was very convenient as well, as we left our car there for the entire stay. Morning breakfast special at $5.00 at the hotel restaurant was a fabulous deal, and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom estrie

Parfait avant et après le théâtre

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Stationnement disponible et restauration agréable, Voilà Sur une rue facile d'accès et très achalandée. Pour plus de texte on peut visiter la BAnQ tout près. ........................ La longueur du texte ne devrait pas être contingentée. Ce qui risque de provoquer pas d'évaluation ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieufrom Québec

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Un week-end en amoureux. La chambre était très bien, le service adéquat. Toutefois, le mobilier est un peu usé et fait très années 80. Personnellement, la propreté est la chose la plus importante et je n'ai rien à ne redire là-dessus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice location close to the subway

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location downtown close to the Berri-UQAM subway station
Cons: All those worn out beddings should go.
Location: Shopping, Archambault (a large bookstore), Universite du Quebec A Montreal and restaurants are close by; with more underground stores in the subway.
The room was clean but the bedding was worn out; the blanket and bedsheets had holes; the bed cover had lost its original colour. Even the "Do Not Disturb" sign was in pieces. No microwave, no ironing board. I guess paying a special price means lesser attention to quality ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fannyfrom Oshawa

Great location, room not so great.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location was great. Very central and at walking distance to old Montreal. Unfortunately, there was no comforter on the bed and we were freezing and had to sleep with sweaters on. We also had no towels and no shampoo or soap in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not so hot

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was not very clean (hairs on towels, general grunginess) beds not comfortable and bedding felt gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location would be great for summertime with walking distance to Old Montreal tourist attractions, but in winter it is a bit too frigid to walk.
Cons: Outdated shower, lack of hot water, more control of rowdy guests
Location: Can walk to Old Montreal in 15-20 minutes, close to central train station
Nice location since it is close to the train station, but the rooms are outdated. We stayed when the hotel was full, winter, and it was frigid outside. The shower water never heated up. Do not stay here over New Years! Tour buses full of 18-year-old partiers arrived and flooded the hotel, throwing massive parties with vomit and glass in the hallways and extremely loud music. Asked the hotel to do something about it, move us to a room away from the partiers, or do something for us, but there was "nothing they could do" since the hotel was full. It seems like this hotel was once really nice but it has become outdated.