Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, qc

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff were disorganized and didn't communicate well with each other. They were not helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and was in a good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better hotels out there

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room smelled. Staff wad rude. TV hardly worked. Location is somewhat sketchy. You can do better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK hotel, convienent to Metro, Grand Prix circuit

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The bar
Cons: Fix the WiFi, brighten the rooms, make the windows operable.
Location: Great Latin Quarter location, away from the bustle of downtown but close to the Metro.
In general, a big disappointment. Our party had two rooms, we had to move out of one immediately as the TV did not work. Both rooms were dark and smelled of old cigarette smoke. The windows are screwed shut and the glass had not been cleaned outside for a long time. The WiFi was unusable in the rooms, occasionally usable in the lobby. In this day and age this is really inexcusable. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, it was adequate. The high point of our stay was the excellent draft beer in the bar. We will not return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: It's worth the effort to get to Swartz's deli on Saint-Laurent Boulevard.
This hotel is in the college neighborhood, so there are many interesting restaurants within walking distance. It's only a short walk to historic old town ans even Chine Town is walkable or take the Metro (subway). the metro is a block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is good for my interests

Posted Jun 6, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel a few times during my previous visits to MTL. It is conveniently located near the universities, the Old Montreal and the Latin quarters. Subway is located very close to the hotel. I used my room only to sleep and for btaking a shower in the morning. Hence, I did not expect anything more. I am satisfied with this hotel. I am very likely to stay at this hotel again in my future trips to MTL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Clean rooms, staff was helpful with directions to different locations and parking options. We were out most of the day so we only came back to sleep and the rooms were always nice and clean when we returned. No complaints, I would definitely stay there again. Close walking distance to Rue Saint Catherine, and old Montreal, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location is central
Cons: Room maintenance
Good location for basic needs, but air conditioner did not work well, Wifi was poor, two lamp switches were broken, and toilet water running all night. In house restaurant breakfast arrived only warm and was greasy and flavorless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Lord Berri rocks

Posted May 19, 2015
Location is superb. Right at one edge of the gay village and you can see the metro from the entrance. Price was good and the staff were great. Not that I have any major complaints but wifi was not good. Room is good but a little old. Also when I tried to call and reserve they told me they have only two nights. Booking through Expedia got me three nights. The guy who I spoke with on the phone was a little obnoxious. Why couldn't they get me three nights? I felt better going through Expedia. They even stored our bags for us after we xhecked out. Overall definitely a good stay and I would recommend Hotel Lord Berri!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

It was terrible it was dirty when I get to my room

Posted May 9, 2015
When I get there the ac it wasn't working and I called the from desk to fix it there never come and potatoes fries in the floor and not lite bowls in the lamps it was terrible the only think I can say about this place is the location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew from Winnipeg

Nice clean hotel, great price

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff and a price that can't be beat.