Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice location close to the subway

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location downtown close to the Berri-UQAM subway station
Cons: All those worn out beddings should go.
Location: Shopping, Archambault (a large bookstore), Universite du Quebec A Montreal and restaurants are close by; with more underground stores in the subway.
The room was clean but the bedding was worn out; the blanket and bedsheets had holes; the bed cover had lost its original colour. Even the "Do Not Disturb" sign was in pieces. No microwave, no ironing board. I guess paying a special price means lesser attention to quality ...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The location would be great for summertime with walking distance to Old Montreal tourist attractions, but in winter it is a bit too frigid to walk.
Cons: Outdated shower, lack of hot water, more control of rowdy guests
Location: Can walk to Old Montreal in 15-20 minutes, close to central train station
Nice location since it is close to the train station, but the rooms are outdated. We stayed when the hotel was full, winter, and it was frigid outside. The shower water never heated up. Do not stay here over New Years! Tour buses full of 18-year-old partiers arrived and flooded the hotel, throwing massive parties with vomit and glass in the hallways and extremely loud music. Asked the hotel to do something about it, move us to a room away from the partiers, or do something for us, but there was "nothing they could do" since the hotel was full. It seems like this hotel was once really nice but it has become outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The rooms are dingy and need updating.
This is our second stay at The Lord Berri. We chose it for the price. The rooms need updating (safes in the room) and could be a little cleaner. The beds were comfortable and we had fun in the bar for Karaoke night. We're not that fussy so this hotel was just fine for us for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Return trip to Lord Berri

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurant, and the location were the things we find the most appealing about the Lord Berri.
Cons: I think the management is doing a good job of improving the property and will continue to do so.
Location: Great location. Subway nearby. St Denis 2 blks away has great restaurants. Down the st to the right is Groupe Archambault book store, videos, music
My husband and I have stayed at the Lord Berri many times over the years and have found it very suitable for our needs. It is always clean, the staff is helpful and when we are too tired to brave the city for dinner, the restaurant offers good food at good prices. Their breakfasts are quite filling and we always have breakfast there. The hotel lobby has been upgraded since we were there last and we were told that new televisions were being installed in each room the day we left. If you are look for a clean, reasonable, no frills hotel, you cannot beat the Lord Berri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JAMESIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean and good value.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right downtown and close to convention centers. Although the décor is dated and the room bland, I found it clean and comfortable. For the price it was a good place to stay in downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

proximity priority

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price for where you were based in the city. Ideal for those who value the convenience of a location over the comfort of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrée-Annefrom acton vale

bon rapport qualite prix !

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
tres bien situe ! nous avons adore notre sejour. bien que les decoration sont un peu desuet et que la salle debain etait tres laide, letats generale de lhotel etait bien ! parcontre, preparer vous a faire affaire avec dautre personne pour votre parking car il etait complet. sinon, tous etait propre vraiment agreable comme sejour. emmenez vous a manger et a boire, aucune machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josée

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com