Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Service, location
Cons: The windows were pretty dirty and the shades were pretty dusty.
Location: It's the old port at your fingertips. A one minute stroll from the amazing Notre Dame
The concierge was such a great help - booked us dinner reservations, coordinated a tour for us, gave us dining suggestions. They really provided 5-star service. The location was wonderful, the petite suite was fantastic. Would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Wonderfully charming hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect. I also like boutique, charming hotels and the Hotel Nelligan meets all the criteria. The bed and linens were fabulous.
Cons: My only complaint is the lighting in the room is faint and could be improved. I think complimentary coffee in the mornings should be available.
Location: Location is great and very accessible to major attractions, restaurants, and Metro.
Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very friendly, informative, and professional. The hotel is charming. The room was very comfortable and the amenities top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and awesome staff!
Cons: Everything was perfect for us.
Location: By the river and Old Port, down the street from the Notre Dame Basilica, a few blocks away from Metro, down the street from festivals, and more.
My wife and I loved this hotel besides the lack of sunlight (our room had a window facing brick wall). We didn't mind the view of brick wall because we spent most of our time outside in Montreal. So, it was actually quite perfect. Staff was awesome and gave us two drink coupons to the restaurant next door. By the river and Old Port, down the street from the Notre Dame Basilica, a few blocks away from Metro, and more. Great choice for my wedding anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, NJ

Everything it claims to be and more!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel is everything it claims to be and more!!!! The staff are extremely professional, very helpful, friendly and they go out of their way to make you feel special. The room was amazing, gorgeous decor, the bed unbelievably comfortable. The location of this hotel is perfect, walking distance to restaurants and attractions. This hotel certainly has earned a 5 star rating. I would definitely return here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Continu your good work!
Location: Quiet place about 15m walk of lots of attractions!
Bar on the roof: WOW! Reception really quick. The restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Old city experience

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This is a good hotel to see the old city. My room was clean and comfortable. The TV was a bit small for the distance it was away from the bed but otherwise everything else were pretty good. The furniture looked clean and brand new (and good quality). The location of the hotel is also very good. Just walking distance from most of the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The lunch served at the rooftop restaurant was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Old Montreal. There are dozens of good restaurants within walking distance.
The staff at this hotel are young, helpful and friendly. They made our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful hotel - close to everything, classy

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Probably the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in; it was above and beyond my expectations.
Location: Right in the old town of Montreal, we were very glad we stayed in this location -- near the port, shopping, bars, restaurants.
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Nelligan. The room was gorgeous, comfortable and nicely furnished. The room itself was very large with exposed brick and french windows overlooking St. Paul. It also had an enormous bathroom with a beautiful shower and a nice jacuzzi tub, really felt like a vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Don't miss the roof top bar, great views and a cool scene of locals enjoying the summer weather. Centrally located and close to everything. We enjoyed walking on the water and being close to the Bixi stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful hotel with a true Montreal feel!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
My two children and I stayed at Hotel Nelligan for 2 nights this summer. We had a fabulous time! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and every single person who works there from the concierge, to the front desk, valet, restaurant staff are beyond friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a suite with a King sized bed, and we had a roll-a-way bed (which there was plenty of room for!) The room had a gas fireplace and a jacuzzi tub - neither of which we used but it was wonderful to have them. The hotel is right on Saint Paul Street - which is exactly where you'll want to spend most of your time when you visit. Filled to the rim with gorgeous art galleries, bakeries, amazing restaurants, shops, the plaza, outdoor music, the Science Museum, etc, etc. It was perfect - we walked everywhere (except for the one day that we visited the Biodome.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Lovely little boutique hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The rooms were well designed and decorated. The hotel was a bit pricey, so was good for special occasion. Close to some great restaurants and within walking for a lot of local attractions. If you go though, DO NOT take a room under the rooftop bar. We were in a room on the 4th floor and the sound of bass from music and people walking and dragging chairs around was very obnoxious. The sound went from about 5 to 12 every night. If you stay there, ask about a room in a different part of the hotel.