Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi

Posted Jul 30, 2015
No free wifi , we had to pay for because we booked from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to downtown Montreal

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool, the view from our room, and the staff.
It was generally a good place. My biggest complaint is that our room was cold and could not seem to be warmed up. The other issue is that the breakfasts were really expensive, so after eating there once, we move to restaurants outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great resort with a view of Mont Royal and the cit

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The little touches made you feel special, like free apples in the gym and lobby, fruit infused waters, bottled waters brought to you by the lifeguard.
Location: This location is fantastic if you're interested in shopping and dining, or hiking Mont Royal. Walking distance to lots of things.
Check in was super fast and the lobby is comfortable. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had a bidet which the kids found fascinating. The pool is temperature controlled, so even though it is outside, you can swim from morning to night. A fun tunnel leads to a jacuzzi inside. The gym has good weight equipment and cardio machines. Excellent location with places to hike, shop, and dine, as well as lots of taxis waiting outside to take you to further destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Kind of a "Mad Men" vibe

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was in the business of making sure your stay was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use more space.
It was conveniently located to tour McGill which was the purpose of the trip. Gracious staff, quick to solve issues and answer questions. The décor had a kind of cool, mid-century vibe not overly precious and one could easily imagine having a martini in the bar. The breakfast scene was a little chaotic and not really worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family of 5 to Montreal

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Fantastic spacious suite with 2 full baths, lots of closet space and comfortable beds. Good views of Mount Royal. Hotel staff customer service was excellent. Wifi is not reliable, but charged were discounted from our bill when we mentioned it. Very pleasant outdoor pool area, with lifeguard for kids. Spacious, with both sun and shade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location to restaurants, attractions, and Metro station
Cons: Provide free internet
Location: Close to Mount Royal lookout, nice walk Old Montreal and restaurants, and walkable to Notre-Dame basilica.
Good location for walking to restaurants, Metro, stores and attractions. Friendly staff and service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great location!
The room had a smell like some one spilled pickle juice. The beds weren't very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Great locale for an Omni

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at the Omni Mount Royal. Perfectly situated and the staff is friendly. Anne Marie and Alexander were such excellent concierges. Helped us out greatly on our first time in Montreal. Want to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Overall an Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff, the lobby, and cleans room, large bathroom and great pool.
Cons: Nothing great as it is
Location: Great location. The Metro right around the corner. It is on Rue Sherbrooke a main street. The #24 bus right in front. The LOCATION can't be beat.
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is a gem of an Hotel. The staff was welcoming and courteous and VERY polite. Shout out to "Emmanuel". The room was spacious, cool, clean. The bathroom was huge and filled with many amenities. The pool very inviting after a long day of sight-seeing. The top two things were our "Concierge" 'GIOVANNI" who was helpful, patient and very knowledgeable. The best was the "ICE-COLD different fruit flavored water, waiting for everyone on their return after long hot and humid days. I think you should give it 5 stars. All I can say is WOW! Great Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well situated in the city

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our room was clean.The water pressure was amazing. Service was excellent . Our view was okay. Room was very quiet. Bed was comfortable and staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.