Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

Excellent location, great view of the city.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: I loved the fact that the hotel is across the street from McGill University.
Cons: The carpets seem a bit old.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping near by.
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was smaller than expected for the price, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel but details overlooked

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Pleasing reception and common areas. Room was a nice size.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance details
Location: Great location. Lots of shops, restaurants, and attractions nearby. Subway a block away.
Spacious room but was disappointed in the details. First, the drain in the bathtub was pretty much pulled out when I arrived. No way to take a proper bath and no one fixed it in the three nights I was there. Second, a lightbulb was out in one of the main light fixtures. Again, not fixed in three nights. A great hotel takes care of these things without asking. Story was told by a French fry that was laying in the hallway by the elevator for over 24 hours. I saw cleaning staff in the hall and it's amazing that this glaring object wasn't picked up. Much potential here but clearly housekeeping and maintenance are not managed well. Will find another hotel next time I'm in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, USA

Fantastic abode in downtown Montreal!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location, shower, nice firm bed, views, METRO accessibility.
Cons: Did not like the "pay for" business room facility. Breakfast should be included as the room came at a premium. Valet prices were astronomical.
Location: Close to PEEL Metro Station and Rue Catherine and good bookstores and coffee shops.
Weekend away from Boston for Memorial Day. Great room with fantastic bed and shower. Nice views of Sherbrooke Street and very close to the Peel METRO station. Restaurants, McGill Bookstore and easy walking access to Saint Catherine Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newfoundland

Posted May 26, 2015
It was a great stay. Perfect location. Only 2 blocks from St. Catherine's St. Only complaint is that Wifi was only free in the lobby and the 3rd floor. For the price of the hotel, free wifi in the rooms would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

Nice hotel-smaller then thought

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel has a nice lobby. Door man did not advise 2 types of parking and immediately got us valet parking. We would have used the other parking as not using car during our stay. 29 pr day vs 17 dollars. The room was smaller then shown online and bed not fully made. (no big deal)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, Michigan

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Nearby is a large shopping mall - much of it underground! Just up the hill to the north is a beautiful hike up Mont Royale.
Very nice, comfortable, quiet hotel. The staff we very professional, friendly, and helpful. Spend two days at a conference at the hotel and two days vacationing. I highly recommend facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

good location

Posted May 18, 2015
Good location-near plenty of shopping,restaurants,buses,and trains. Also within 5 min walk to museum of fine arts. Fitness center was nice l and 24 hrs. Service was good. Only complaint was the bed and pillows were mediocre in comfort and felt that the water from showers left us feeling dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I like its location
Cons: Honoring preferred status membership even if booked on Expedia..room for my guest was not ready when we arrived.
Stayed in Montreal for three nights and once again decided on staying at the Omni as I usually do vice some of the other hotels in the area. The Staff especially the Concierge, Giovanni, were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
We were so pleased by this hotel! The staff especially made it superior. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poughkeepsie NY USA

Great location on Sherbrooke Street!

Posted May 15, 2015
Had trouble locating the address coming into town but I guess that's not that unusual. Love the Modern lobby and the piano bar and dining area. Great views on the 26th floor looking into downtown. Spacious Room for two my companion thought the furniture needed an upgrade. Loved the buffet breakfasts not to be missed. Overall loved our time there just wish we had more time to explore and relax. And oh yes the third floor exercise room was great.