Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Across from McGill

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room was larger than expected.
Very convenient to McGill, Deshautels and business. Very courteous and accommodating staff. No problem with late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful concierge!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Best part of the hotel is the concierge! He was helpful, pleasant, entertaining and genuinely interested in helping make our stay enjoyable. One minor complaint: paying for internet is a cheap shot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice rooms, accommodations, very helpful and friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. Location is close to McGill University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chelsea QC

Great place to stay close to everything.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi in the room
Parking a bit pricey. Free wifi in the lobby and on the 3rd floor but you pay from the room. Good breakfast buffet. Lots of places in the area for food. Were exceptionally good with my grandkids, Bfst was free for 2 of them when we paid. Concierge staff very knowledgeable and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great locations. Very close to eaton center.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very close to major shopping destinations. Great breakfast buffet and very clean hotel. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: I especially like the room size and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The only thing that is missing here is a little shop to buy trinkets and snacks. We have children and they like to be able to go buy snacks.
Location: A short walk to many wonderful restaurants, Its at the foot of McGill University. Museums, subway and St. Catherine's St. are right there.
Everything about the Omni Mont Royal seems perfect! The rooms are very large and accommodating. The beds are comfortable, and the bathroom is large and well lit. The staff here really goes above and beyond. They are very friendly and they make sure your every need is taken care of with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

concierge

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: longer concierge hours
Location: lots to enjoy
concierge hours limited, other hotel staff not up yo the job although they tried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa , ontario

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I love a cold room and could only get it too 15 celcius . Comfy bed and nice flat screen t.v . Nice big window so you can see everything around .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Omni select members beware

Posted Apr 5, 2015
I booked the room through Expedia as I got a great rate because I had just booked a flight. Have stayed at property many times as son has been at Mcgill since 2009. As Omni select member we appreciate morning beverage delivered to room and free wifi. At check in was told I wouldn't get these as I booked through Expedia. I mentioned having stayed there many times and after being made to feel like a second class citizen, they very reluctantly provided but made a big production of it-had to go get approved by someone in the office etc. very embarrassing - we are coming back up in 3 weeks and will stay at the Hilton where we will receive a better welcome as an honors member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: While the rooms are now non-smoking, it is quite evident this has not always been the case. I did develop some allergies while staying there.
Location: Visit Mont Royal Park Drive to Olympic Park to see the Biodome, Planetarium, etc. Eat, drink, and shop on Rue Ste.-Catherine Walk Old Montreal
For a visitor making a quick trip to Montreal, this hotel is ideal because it places you within walking distance of many places in the Downtown/Old Montreal area that you will want to see. Literally right out the front door is the road leading to one of the entrances to Mont Royal Park, worth the hike to the top to see all of downtown Montreal. A brisk twenty-five minute walk will bring you to Old Montreal's cobblestone streets and interesting, other-worldly little shops.