Ratings based on 1,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Refer to above.
Cons: Everything is fine there.
Location: Downtown and walking distance to everything. Convenient to metro too.
I arrived at 6 p.m. and my room was still not ready, which was kind of a bummer after a long ride. The hotel staff accommodated me nicely though as they gave me free drinks in the bar as I waited and later in the stay sent a gift package to my room apologizing for the inconvenience. It is a great hotel and close to everything downtown. very elegant rooms and I especially liked their fitness room, pool and jacuzzi. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs updating

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Staff was great, there was an over zealous lifeguard that let perceived power get to her head: that was quickly nullified. Great location and a beautiful lobby, pool / hot tub set up was a plus. Only real negative is that the bathrooms need some serious updating. The 1995 motif just does not compare to some other boutique hotels I have stayed with in Montreal. Overall the 4 rating the hotel gets is very accurate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I stay at hotel Omni in August 2014, the room was beautiful very nice space with a amazing view from the 16 floor. The staff was very nice and the service was fast. I will definitely return to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl

Would go back

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great locating downtown. Rooms are spacious. Hotel staff are welcoming! Had a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in downtown Montreal.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We arrived at 2 pm and our room wasn't ready. We explained that we were here for a wedding and we needed to get ready ASAP. We had two rooms reserved so we asked if they could at least rush to get one of them ready. Unfortunately they did not and we had to wait around the lobby for one hour. It would have been nice had they at least offered us a drink at the bar :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel cleanliness needs improvement

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The lobby is renovated
Cons: Cleanliness. The pillows has hairs in it. Have to change it when I arrived.
Location: shopping and restaurants
It was okey, the pool needs power washing. The lobby looks nice and renovated. My pillows in my rooms had hairs in it so I have to get the staff to change it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Spacious, clean and completely central

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: I wasn't expecting cheap drinks at the hotel bar, but they were outrageously expensive.
Larger room than I expected. Staff were professional and helpful. Gym facility was well equipped and in good condition. Hotel is in ideal central location to explore downtown Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice Hotel, right Downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The Hotel is close to everything you want to do, it's very clean, great staff, we parked the car and did not need to use it until it was time to come home, the only drawback is the parking as it can get very expensive. Great experience overall, will definitely stay there again !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham , UK

Lovely hotel : sleek & elegant!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's sleekness , staff very helpful and friendly.
Location: It seems good central location but didn't do much in the city so not sure.
Absolutely beautiful! Very very elegant!! from lobby to corridor to bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location with comfortable room

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: A light, spacious room at a great location.
Location: Very close to McGill University and some large department stores (Hudson Bay, Les Ailes); other destinations easily accessible by Metro.
The room at the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal was extremely comfortable: it was spacious and had large windows that filled the room with natural light. The bathroom, too, was large, with ample counter space. There was also a bidet. The Omni is located close to two Green Line Metro stations (Peel and McGill), which made it easy to travel about the city. A nice touch: the first night we were there, the desk sent up milk and cookies for my children before bedtime.