Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Great location but dated and not very clean

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The location is great and the staff were nice enough. The hotel is dated and is in need of refurbishment. Once we removed the old dirty bed throw the sheets were reasonably clean but we showered in flipflops. Good if you need a good location on a low budget. You get what you pay for. Smells a bit like cat food covered with airfreshener.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I liked some of the hotel staff.
Location: Location was great!!!
Well the bathroom and shower is really small. The bad is hard, we had terrible sleep. They did not clean our room everyday. Overall our experience at hotel was not good and I would not return there. The location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Hotel prochedu centre ville avec le bus 80 par contre pas de parking privee !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Good hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Accesability
Cons: Illumination and requires maintenance
Location: It has many restaurants next to the hotel, and great bars are 5 minutes away walking.
Good hotel, located in a nice area of montreal, where you are at a good walking distance from many cool places, about 40 minutes away from Old Montreal by foot. Hotel is not very beautiful, needs a bit of remodeling, but I just needed it to put my stuff and to sleep anyways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Okay but not the greatest

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights. Room was comfortable enough but the carpet was outdated and the hallways always had an underlying odour in the air. Best part about this hotel was the fact that it was conveniently close to all the places we wanted to do in Montreal. There was also a bike rally going on right outside the window where we could watch which was very nice .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The room was cozy, and done up nicely, but I had friends staying down the hall who found their room less appealing (slanted floors, older fixtures, inconsistent thermostat control). The one complaint we all had was that the water temperature for the shower fluctuated wildly, making morning showers a bit uncomfortable. But the staff were pleasant, there was a kitchenette for convenience and overall the experience delivered good value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a very Cousy and friendly

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good services
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Chambre manquant de confort, hôtel vieillissant. Sanitaire manquant d hygiène