Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond B.C.

No parking, only stair to walk up, don't go here

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: don't like it at all
Cons: torn it down and build a new hotel there
Location: beside main road, noisy, stressful to find parking, only 1 staff at a time in reception who also take care the beakfast.......
Dirty, dated, not easy to park, do not recommend. Like cheap guest house 3rd world country......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Lots of issues

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for me.
Cons: The breakfast, the shower curtain, WiFi connection, hairdryer in the room.
Location: The hotel was located close to a lot of neat outdoor cafes.
I was on the 4th floor - no elevator - not mentioned on the webpage. WiFi connection was difficult. No hairdryer in the room. CHEAP shower curtain that was paper thin and wrapped around you when the water was turned on. Continental breakfast consisted of muffins wrapped in celophane or toast and tea or coffee. No fruit, no yogurt - not very "continental".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park royal in montreal

Posted Jul 11, 2014
They offer the mineral parking fee is 25 per night but the parking is at back without security gate. Once you park at the park, you need to take a walk from alley to the front street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice neighbourhood to stay in.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I saw mixed reviews for this hotel but decided to give it a chance. There were pros and cons but overall I would recommend it if you're looking for a decent place short term. The key pros: clean, A/C worked (we turned it to the quieter lower setting to sleep), big room for 2, comfy bed, access to at least 3 bus routes, short ride downtown. If, like me, a clean, non-musty smelling place is key, then this is the spot for you. Ask for a room on a lower floor if you aren't into stairs. Lola Rosa next door (a veggie resto) has delicious food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carmen from Toronto

Not bad!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms just look like the picture that it shows on the website. The bed was comfortable clean. The washroom was clean. Free parking on the street, but makesure with the front desk which parking spot can be park. I only stay on one night over the weekend, the hotel.ca charge me $104 included the tax.
2 out of 5
by noom from na

Ok

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good location but fair staffs service. Poor parking lot. I don't want to recommend to my friend if they have another option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One disgusting Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Don't even think about staying here even if it is FREE. Totally not worth it ... Find some other place, nothing is good about this hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by P from Calgary

Worth $50, no more.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rundown room, stunk of cigs. Internet good enough for email. Would be ok with it for < $50.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YONGJIAN from USA

Service is fantastic

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and warm, breakfast is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Ithaca, NY

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Plateau Royal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms decent. It's true that the rooms are small and there are not a lot of amenities, but price and location are the reason to stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.