Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Needs work

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: shopping is great, restaurant next door The Lola something was fantastic.
The building is old. The beds are worn out. 2 pillows, 2 towels only, lights not working, patched holes in the wall, mold on the shower curtains, old style TV, peeling paint on the ceiling, dirty windows. A renovation is in order here. The location is excellent and is why we stayed 2 nights. Real potential if it was revamped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Value based accommodations.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel is what I expected for the price. Outdated, but clean. Spartan, but utilitarian. WiFi worked as it should. Towels were small and beyond replacement time, but clean nevertheless. No onsite parking, but metered streetside parking was available. The bar next door had music thumping until 4 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Excellent for the price and location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Decor
Location: Mont royal, restaurants, pubs
Not a fancy hotel, but for the price and location, can't demand more. Room was big and clean. Hotel staff very helpful. Quite close to plateau, though a bit from metro. Tourist area, with all the eateries, pubs close by. Basic breakfast is provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
väldigt lyhört, dålig städning, ständig röklukt trots att rökning är förbjudet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but below average room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The location is awesome and staff was nice. I believe I got for what the hotel charges, however I do believe cleanliness should be improved, my toilet was not cleaned properly at all which makes you wonder how cautiously they did clean the room before we checked-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Hôtel correct très bien situé

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Le personnel à l'accueil est très sympathique, la chambre est un peu défraîchie mais propre et la salle de bain est très bien. Seul point négatif : le chauffage qui n'est pas très performant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Merrickville Canada

good location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: convenient location, nice area
Cons: hallways and slight upgrade to breakfast in basement
Location: lots of restaurants and stores
I have stayed before but only for the convenience to Metro, etc. dingy hallways, very basic breakfast, old TV, bathroom OK. Good rate on expedia but next visit I will not stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
For the price it was a very good deal. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable service with great price!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
To be honest with you, the building is a bit old - Don't expect anything modern and shiny. However, if you are budget-minded person(s), this hotel can offer you a clean and big room for the lowest price possible. Good neighbourhood - convenience location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com