Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this one

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Clean it!! Better breakfast!! Paint, more trash cans, artwork on the walls, nicer towels.
The hotel is old, 5 floors with no elevator, beat-up decor, dirty and unappealing (think of a Motel 6). The breakfast was toast, muffins and terrible coffee. It is very near the Mount Royal park but a distance from other sights. After getting a reasonable breakfast, you'll pay extra for parking and have to have a metro pass; all-in-all just pay a little more for a more central hotel. You'll thank yourself!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom on

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Have never stood in such a hotel. Dirty !!!! Awful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a cheap stay?

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great staff but old property that hasnt been maintained. Hair on the pillows. Holes in the bedsheets. May be worth the $60 discounted rate if you travel with your own bedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very good basic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates, friendly staff.
Cons: Wi-fi in our rooms. Signal was very weak we could not access the most basic internet services. In 2013, it was better.
Location: Our stay was quite limited but we were able to find interesting and reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance.
This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. It is a very good basic hotel with reasonable rates and friendly staff. We chose this hotel because it is walking distance to Schwartz's deli, our favorite place to have Montreal smoked meat! We also discovered other excellent restaurants - Lebanese, vegetarian, etc. It is also close enough to downtown and other interesting places around Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet did not work at all

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The internet did not work at all while I was there. I chose this hotel because I needed free in-room wifi. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice enough for a brief stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guerton

stay away

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place is not as pleasant as it shows in their ad...great name, great neighborhood, but thirdworld amenities and service. i will know better next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy but clean

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The place looks run down from the outside and the inside. We were three people and our room was big, small bathroom. The room was clean which was very important. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The breakfast room was depressing and so was the breakfast spread. If you need a place to sleep for one night then it'll do.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

hotel situé sur le plateau Mont Royal

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: le déjeuner du matin malgré le peu de choix. la courtoisie du personnel.
Location: aller dans les bars et bistros.
stationnement dans la rue. frais élevé pour la période jusqu'à 21 heures. tres peu d'emplacement disponible. internet ne fonctionne pas toujours. hotel de 6 étages, pas d'ascenseur et escalier étroite. j ai du monter à pied jusqu'au 5 eme étage. déjeuner gratuit mais peu de choix. pas de table de travail dans la chambre. JE NE PENSE PAS Y RETOURNER. je préférerai me diriger vers ville Laval.