Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms and nice staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location,staff
Cons: Carpet on hallway
Location: Convenient location near everything
A great ecperience. Would stay here again. Accomodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Trendy Hotel in the centre of Old Montreal action

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was a last minute booking due to a failed airbnb booking (our host was a no-show). It is in the perfect location (in Old Montreal, but at the end of the strip, so a little more quiet), and was very comfortable (and the hotel staff were great!). It is quite a stylish hotel...but smells like cologne (exactly like Abercrombie and Fitch) and the elevators and hallways were extremely dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great place everything was clean and comfortable. The halls was too dim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: To have more light.
Location: Vieux Montreal has a lot to offer. Mainly restaurants.
The hotel was chosen for its convenient location. Beds are extremely comfortable. If I return to Montreal, I would stay in a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, hotel staff
Cons: Parking, Dark hallways
Location: Old Montreal, Old Port, Notre Dame Basilica
For a long weekend in Old Montreal, this was the perfect spot to stay. The location of the hotel is great, you're in easy walking distance to the Old Montreal sites, Old Port, and the subway. There are a lot of great bars and restaurants around the hotel as well, which the hotel staff was very helpful in directing us to when we asked. The room itself was very clean and well decorated. The bathrooms were particularly awesome and extra big! I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Convenient location; helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful
Cons: Room functionality
Location: Near many restaurants
Very good location for walking to sights in Old Montreal. However, the interior design of the hotel makes it difficult for a traveller to feel comfortable. For starters, the interior hallways are so dark that they feel scary; I would not feel safe if I were traveling alone. The bathroom and sleeping room design, which looks like an Architectural Design photo, is not user-friendly. The deep soaking tub is difficult to get in and out of for showering because there is nothing to hold onto while climbing over the high side. There are no towel bars or hooks near the sink and the bathrobes provided by the hotel are hanging, intertwined, on the only hooks on the wall behind the door. The garbage cans in the room and bath are clear lucite. They are very sleek and modern, but looking at used tissues and other trash is not my idea of elegant. As mentioned in another review, the faux fur bolster placed behind the bed pillows has got to go! It made my skin crawl to think of how many dust mites could live in that thing that the clean pillows and sheets are next to. The closet (cabinet, really) was so small and poorly designed that it was difficult to use for dress-length garments. The safe is above eye-level so it is difficult to see if everything has been cleared out of it when you leave. So, if you want a convenient location for 1 night, this is fine. If you're staying longer or traveling with kids, I'd go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Style over practicality

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Wonderful and helpful staff. Good location.
This hotel is beautiful, there is no argument with that. But they seemed to value style over all else. The halls were dramatically lit with very low lighting, the problem is it was so dark we nearly tripped several times. The room was also very stylishly decorated, but again, with only accent lighting and no overhead lights it was hard to even find something in our suitcases. This is a gorgeous hotel in a wonderful location for visiting Montreal, but for the more practical traveler, I would give it a pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Montreal

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The location is great. The room is small but charming and clean. It is walking distance to Old Montreal and a lot of great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Old Port Bachelorette

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: The blinds in the room did not block out the sunlight, making it difficult to sleep in past dawn.
Location: Within walking distance of the Old Port; I'd highly recommend BLOME blowdry bar for a a day of pampering, and Vallier for some great tartar!
I reserved a junior suite at the Hotel St-Paul on the recommendation of a girlfriend as a meeting place for my Bachelorette; we had a long break between our pampering session at BLOME blowdry bar (HIGHLY recommended, a 5-minute walk from the hotel) and our dinner reservations, and it was a perfect gathering place for drinks and snacks. The hotel decor is fresh, vibrant and modern and the hotel staff is very accommodating and polite. I'd definitely recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was great a little far away from the fun part of the city