Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
No elevator, lots of stairs, no parking on-site but 3 blocks away. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. The noise off the streets from drunk people shouting at each other at all hours of the night/morning was pretty annoying and therefore little sleep was had until it started raining and the drunks went home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great hotel but double billed me!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location, nice rooms, good staff. I would feel better if they had not double billed my card. I had to call top have this refunded. No excuse given other than: "You will be refunded in 5 to 10 days".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Horrible

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I had to book another hotel ! Stay away. Staff unfriendly, unhelpfull. Small, tiny room. Unpleasent experince !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great service, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: St. Catherine Street with many restaurants and bars is just a block away. Super close to the bus station and the metro.
This was my first time in MontreaI and when you're new to a city, it's always pleasant when people are nice and make you feel welcome. When I checked, in the guy at the front desk was very nice, gave me a map and took the time to explain where we were and the areas of the city that might interest us. I stayed here for two nights, the room was clean and the size just right for two people. I wasn't looking for anything luxurious or ornate. I've payed more for hotels that aren't nearly as clean and pleasant as this. And breakfast is included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DavidC from Hartford, CT

Good Value

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Stay Centre Ville was a good value for the money. The bathroom was newer and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. An in room refridgerator was unexpected but a welcome surprise. Basically the hotel had all the amenities and comforts of a hotel that was much more expensive. The only things that the hotel does not have is an elevator and 24 hour desk service - both of which I can forego in exchange for the other good points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not bad

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The cleaning
Location: The location is very good, central with lots of amenities around
I had the bad luck to get in the hotel at the same time the A/C was broken. I couldn't stay because it was to hot. So the manager will redound us the complete money and the were very nice and very sorry about that. General conditions are good in accordance with price. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arsham from Toronto

Not Pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
No escalator. Not clean and air conditioner stopped working and day #2 in the middle of summer and they did nothing about it. Also too much noise in the weekend you can't sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Quebec

A good option

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is small and the room we had was too hot. The air conditioning did not work for us it seems. Most of the hotel staff did not speak French. The hotel is well located close to the main subway station in Montreal.
1 out of 5
by mark from calgary

Terrible but close to downtown.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Terrible. The breakfast was so bad. The room was so small. The bathroom was ok.