Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland,ME

Affordable, comfortable, and friendly stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cute little boutique hotel in downtown Montreal! Cozy, cheap, included breakfast, and extremely friendly and helpful staff!! It is close to metro, restaurants, shopping, nightlife etc. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to a friend!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would suggest not to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Location: The location was good.
I tried 3 different hotels in this trip of mine. It is my strong advise to pay about 30$ more and stay in places like Travel Lodge, Comfort Suites etc. It is not worth living in such places. The room was small. The bed was okay. The room had a small fridge and television. The bathroom was not satisfactory. The breakfast place was not clean and weird. I was a bit afraid of bed bugs,. Perhaps there wasn't any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Low price and close to Saint Catherine St

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good for younger tourists, so don't bring kids here. Not recommended for families. I was satisfied because my friends and me just wanted to drink for new years!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel Close to Attractions

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: I liked how clean the room was and the location.
Cons: Better coffee would be nice.
Location: Food was close on rue St Denis, and shopping and nightlife just one street way on rue St Catherine. If you don't like to walk, taxis are everywhere.
My fiance and I stayed for 4 nights. The location was great-a 10 to 20 minute walk from most attractions--so quiet, but close, with food, shopping, and night life close at hand. The breakfast provided was a plus--we enjoyed the fruit and yogurt. However, I'd skip the coffee. Overall a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

No one was there to open the door!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
After travelling all night to come to Canada it is always very nice to arrive at the hotel and find an open door! It was not the case. We were asked to give the arrival time which we did but no one was there. Another message had been sent to call them when we arrived. It is important to know that when you are from outside Canada your cel phone does not always work in the country. Most visitors will not know how to dial the number properly. I would recommend going to a larger hotel to avoid this situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Great location and price!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We are a business receiving guests in Montréal for a night before heading to our office. We book the hotel and use Expedia to pay in advance making sure all is taken care off for our guests. We contacted the hotel to leave a deposit but they did not call back. They were quite rude when our guests arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Not what was expected

Posted Dec 22, 2014
At check-in, was required to pay $50 deposit on prepaid room, and photo was taken of ID and credit card, both unexpected. The room was nothing like that in the picture, very small and dingy, with a single bed up against the wall. The window looked into an alley. The TV didn't work properly. The bathroom was nice and renovated, but there was no hot water, and you couldn't sit on the toilet without having the door open, because of where it was placed. There was hair in the bed and on the table, and what appeared to be body fluid on the curtains. Just down the street on the way to check in, I was also assaulted by a girl who was part of a group of drunk teens. You definitely get what you pay for at this hotel, and I should've paid more to stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Ottawa

Nice hotel in dowtown

Posted Dec 7, 2014
It was great stay! the customer service was great too! Friendly people and greeted well. It nice to stay there because there is a lot of places to visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would give 0 if possible.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I would give 0 if the system allows me. The only thing that is good abt this hotel is the location. It is just one minute away from Sation Berri-UQUM. The sheets are so dirty. The wont change it at all. The overall feeling is just too disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Misleading and poor customer service attitude

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Although I didn't stay there, I read other reviews & was very concerned about the comforters they do not change after every customer. Gross!
Cons: Better customer service and good will towards customers. Not giving customers the run around.
Location: Very central location. Close to Berri UQAM Metro and Montreal Central bus station. St. Denis, St. Laurent, St. Catherines and old port all very close
I am a wheel chair bound person & I usually research thoroughly & even call ahead to ensure the place is wheelchair accessible before I book. To be honest & fair to the hotel, I wasn't able to do so this time as I booked this as an "unpublished rate" hotel meaning the hotel name isn't revealed until you make the the non refundable payment. I was on a strict budget & that's why I opted for the unpublished rate. To be fair to myself however, based on the description available prior to booking no where did it say that this hotel isn't accessible. Immediately after booking I tried to contact the hotel & expedia numerous times to see if the hotel was willing to allow a refund as a gesture of goodwill. Expedia did a very good job of contacting them on my behalf however they were always told that they needed to talk to the hotel manager who never seemed to be available every time they called!! It took them two weeks before they could get a hold of him (finally) & he refused to authorize a refund even though I never was able to stay there. If you take that into consideration along with their unusually late earliest allowable check in time of 4 PM and their extra early 11 AM check out, it kinda gives you an idea of the kind of attitude towards customers you may have to deal with. I know this is a small budget property, but good customer service and willingness to be accommodating always goes a long way. A crusty and flakey attitude towards customers is not good for business.