Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Great hotel but double billed me!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great location, nice rooms, good staff. I would feel better if they had not double billed my card. I had to call top have this refunded. No excuse given other than: "You will be refunded in 5 to 10 days".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Horrible

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I had to book another hotel ! Stay away. Staff unfriendly, unhelpfull. Small, tiny room. Unpleasent experince !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great service, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Location: St. Catherine Street with many restaurants and bars is just a block away. Super close to the bus station and the metro.
This was my first time in MontreaI and when you're new to a city, it's always pleasant when people are nice and make you feel welcome. When I checked, in the guy at the front desk was very nice, gave me a map and took the time to explain where we were and the areas of the city that might interest us. I stayed here for two nights, the room was clean and the size just right for two people. I wasn't looking for anything luxurious or ornate. I've payed more for hotels that aren't nearly as clean and pleasant as this. And breakfast is included!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not bad

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The cleaning
Location: The location is very good, central with lots of amenities around
I had the bad luck to get in the hotel at the same time the A/C was broken. I couldn't stay because it was to hot. So the manager will redound us the complete money and the were very nice and very sorry about that. General conditions are good in accordance with price. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Quebec

A good option

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is small and the room we had was too hot. The air conditioning did not work for us it seems. Most of the hotel staff did not speak French. The hotel is well located close to the main subway station in Montreal.
1 out of 5
by mark from calgary

Terrible but close to downtown.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Terrible. The breakfast was so bad. The room was so small. The bathroom was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth considering this place.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Had I not, trusting Expedia "Rating", booked and paid online in advance, I wouldn't have bothered to even take my luggage off the car boot. The term "Hotel" is a vast exaggeration. Key Message: don't use this etablissement though it is conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading some of the reviews I was not quite sure, whether this was a good idea, but I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was nice, the room was clean, smelled clean, felt clean. Simple, sure, but definitely alright. What I missed: no fridge, no water cooker for tea and absolutely no checking in before 4:30 pm. there isn't even anyone at the front desk, you cannot even get in before 4:30. I never tried the breakfast, it was waffles, toast, cereals that kind of stuff. Staff was friendly, but did not necessarily speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A TASTE OF THE CITY

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FUN.
Location: NEAR METRO,SHOPPING, SIGHTS AND EASY TO GET TO ANY PART OF CITY
FOR THE TYPE OF HOTEL ...WHICH IS SMALL, CLEAN AND LOCAL TO THE CITY ...IT WAS WONDERFUL IN PRICE AND STAY. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, ROOMS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you got what you paid

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a room facing the street. It got very noisy until 2 or 3 am. Very good location, easy transit to airport express bus 747 and subway station.