Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Minimum Budget Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Be honest about the parking. Renovate.
Location: Great for downtown Montreal.
Minimum Budget Hotel that pretty much sums it up. Self parking was two blocks away from the Hotel below another building. Room was tiny, run down and not very clean. Housekeeping turned up at 15:45 to clean room then left without returning. Breakfast was minimal. Were meetings friends there or would have checked out early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hell, MI

Very small room.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Two single beds. Very small room. Was most likely a dorm room at some point in the past. Very nice staff though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

small

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great location
Tiny bedroom and shower. Tiny bedroom and shower. Tiny bedroom and shower. Tiny bedroom and shower. Tiny bedroom and shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The room is too small, hallway smells cigarette and the carpet doesn't seems they never cleaned it for 5 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small and ugly

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: close to down town Montreal
Cons: The room are so small! But there is no confort. Improve the design and confort of the room; bed, pillows and so much more.
Location: restaurant, night life.
I never been in such a small room! No real confort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

A So-So experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and courteous
Cons: Everything needs updating - it all looked a little tired outside of the lobby. Bed was not particularly comfortable either
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of Chinatown.
Rooms were very small for the price, which was probably low for Montreal standards, but high for US standards for an essentially 3 Star hotel. Breakfast was good coffee and mediocre other offerings. Parking in their underground garage cost another $20+ per day. Only within walking distance of the old town if you are a good walker with time to spare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with not so good rooms

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Near china town- 15 minute walk from interesting shopping on St. Laurent
Stayed in a 1 bedroom with queen bed- was very tiny, not very pleasant visually- but fairly clean. The bedding was worn out and the bathroom only had a tiny shower with a curtain(no glass door). The breakfast was a joke- I would recommend skipping it altogether- but i expected that. The staff were pleasant and helpful but the rooms really need to be redecorated. 5 year anniversary for my partner and I and we definitely felt that we were in a "budget" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, ON

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, safe, nice view from my window. The heat/AC was easy to control.
Cons: The shower's hot/cold knob is a little weird. I'm really reaching to think of complaints.
Location: Chinatown, shopping on Rue Ste-Catherine close by, and the metro is super easy to use--you can get around anywhere in the city.
I was relying on public transportation, so this hotel was ideal for its location, just a few blocks up from the Gare Centrale and around the corner from the Place d'Armes metro. The staff were efficient and kind, and I had a pleasant, tidy room at a reasonable rate. I will be coming back the next time I need a place overnight in Montreal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to China Town and to subway.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The windows have not been cleaned in a while. It was difficult to thru them. They coul add another fruit to breakfast. In general the hotel is OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Hotel is in a good location near financial area.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location is the most important
Location: It is very well
We spent 4 days in Montreal and enjoyed the city. There was no much to do in the hotel but it is located near the old Montreal.