Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frenchie from Toronto Ontario

location location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location location :)
Cons: the air dryer should be upgraded ;) but not a big deal :):)
Location: perfect location !!! walked to restaurants and subway.....15 minutes from downtown by subway :) and my car was safely parked at the hotel :)
very safe (gated ) ....parking included....close to the subway and many restaurants :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pilonla from Ottawa

NIce hotel close to stadium.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location close to stadium.
Location: Olympic stadium, biodome, planetarium.
Room was clean. Staff very nice. Only thing worth mentioning is towel had a 6 inch tear in it. I brought it to the front desk and got free breakfast to compensate. I must say it was not the full buffet breakfast, we only had toast as we were joining family at sugar bush so we only had 2 orders of toast with coffee for breakfast. I was very satisfied with response at front desk and relatively small compensation but totally in line with the trouble I was caused.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Pretty much everything, see my comment above.
Location: It's close to the Olympic stadium, and there are a few restaurants nearby. Tried the buffet one, great food for 20 bucks.
We arrived a couple hours early trying to check in, was told by the asian staff that you can only check in at three and there's no room available before that time. this was obviously ridiculous as it's not possible that all rooms become available at the same time, unless you have 100 cleaners cleaning all the rooms at the same time at the same rate and all finish at 3pm. The next morning after we checked in there were ppl knocking at our door trying to clean the room, it was like 9:30am. This hotel really should learn how to provide convenience to customers. The most disturbing thing was that there were many French speaking ppl (around 30) on our floor, they knew each other and spent most of their time in the hall way. Their room doors were left open. You could hear them talking right outside your room from noon to like 4:00am. You don't want to spend 130 dollars a night to share the same "room" with a bunch of inconsiderate people that wouldnt give you a quiet space to sleep even past mid night. We Called front desk they agreed to send someone to check it out, but nothing changed. TVset was not working either, but since there's wifi it wasnt a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Sarnia, Ont.

Great location for Scotties Tournament of Hearts.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the arena was perfect, subway is close, price was right. Easy to get to/from. Bilingual employees. Always a cab available.
Cons: Hotel bar & restaurant seemed slow with their service, but no doubt due to influx of people for the tournament. Needed better snow removal outside.
Location: The hotel is adjacent to Olympic Park, thus the Biodome, Planetarium, Maurice Richard Arena, Viau Subway, theatre, etc is within walking distance.
Hotel is easy to get to, & from the train station via the subway. Location was perfect for attending the Scotties Tournament of Hearts, as the Maurice Richard Arena is only a block away. Staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. The staff spoke both official languages. Room was clean and orderly, free wifi, decent beds, no complaints about the room. Price was excellent, as we had booked nearly a year in advance. Myself and a friend stayed for an entire week. Great time, fun city, good food, friendly people in Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sergio di carlo from binbrook, ontario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie from Springfield

great hotel and location

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the few hotels in Montreal that had parking at the hotel at nocharge. Hotel was walking distance to Olympic park, Biodome etc. If u want to see Old Montreal and NotreDame Balalic its only about 3 miles. Everyone was very nice at the hotel and the hotel was clean. The rooms are a little dated but clean. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Marc from Quebec

Cheap

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Some rooms were renovated recently but we were given a standard room from 1976... The restaurant served an aweful breakfast at an unbelievable high price... with poor service. Pool was nice and everything looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to the bio dome. Restaurant inside the hotel has awesome service. God. Is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacques from Quebec

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was quiet, parking is convenient, personnel very welcoming and enthusiast.