Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikita from Brookline Ma

Convenient location at reasonable price

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Be careful about leaving things in the car. We left our GPS on the dash overnight and found our passenger side window broken, GPS gone.
The hotel is walking distance to the old town, lots of restaurants etc. The lady at the front desk was very nice. Rooms are ok - this is an older hotel so don't expect sparkling condition, but reasonably clean and convenient. Be careful about car thieves - someone knocked out our passenger side window overnight and took the GPS (minor loss on its own). Driving 5 hours home with no window is no fun. The car was parked right in front of the hotel entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Samuel from New York

Euro-scale, but convenient to Metro and nightlife

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife, myself, a friend, and two children stayed at Hotel Viger in a double queen room. The room was definitely scaled like French hotels I had stayed in: Room enough to walk around the beds and that's it. The building is old, and various little improv-fixes tell you that the owners give care but are trying to keep costs down. The hotel's only amenity is a breakfast room large enough for six people: we took breakfast on trays back to our rooms each morning since it was already full. However, it was reasonably clean and what features there were (TV, shower, window AC unit) were all in working order, and our floor had a wifi repeater on it so our signal was strong. We spent all of each of our three days out and about, and the location was perfect: easy walk to multiple metro, easy walk to convenience stores, easy walk to the Latin Quarter and Gay Village nightlife. We just used the room to crash in, and it was fine for that, but if you're planning on spending a lot of time in your motel room, pick another location. For us the combination of low price and location made our vacation possible on our budget, so we were glad it was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Milton Keynes, UK

A nice B& B in the Latin Quarter.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: No lift.
Location: On edge of Latin Quarter and gay village
This hotel or as describes itself on the sign outside, a B& B is very pleasant. It is situated just outside of the centre, in the Latin Quarter. It is an olde-world style of place with very helpful reception staff who are happy to make phone calls on your behalf. The staff are not rigid and are happy to serve you with breakfast if they see you about before the start time. The breakfast is basic however- fruit juice, coffee, croissant or muffin. The rooms are spotless but basic- no wardrobe, but a suspended rail and old fashioned TV. Superb air conditioning, though. The major drawback, especially for more mature people such as myself, is there is no lift and the staircase is very narrow.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not comfortabe

Posted May 5, 2013
The hotel is in the centre of Montreal. The room was cheap in comparison with others in this location. But there is no elevator in the hotel. The room was not cleaned properly. The breakfeast was poor but the taste was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sebastian from Toronto

Convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Montreal

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Great location, but the room had an odor that took some minutes to get used to. It was generally clean and the staff was friendly enough. Wireless internet was very fluky. It's a decent place to stay if you plan to see the city and not your hotel room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
old building, small room, room smells like cigar other wise clean. Breakfast ONLY 8-9am, was told 7.30am no breakfast. Main bus terminal and subway 10min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Emily from Chicago, IL, USA

Cozy Litle Gem

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Location: In an eccentric part of downtown. Fairly close to the metro. Lots of little restaurants and cafes nearby.
The man (whom I assume was the owner) was very nice and attentive. He gave us breakfast 2 hours after breakfast was supposed to be over, good directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was a little crowded, but it was clean and cozy. This hotel made our stay in Montreal very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gatineau - QC

OK for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2011
This small hotel is very well located (few blocks away from Sainte-Catherine Street,quartier des spectacles, etc). The rooms are OK, quiet, but do not expect decor and ambiance...Good for one night or two when the focus of your trip is to spend little time in the room. We did go twice in the past month ans would go back again because the price is really good