Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: location
overall very good location, nice bed......................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Great stay at Hotel Zero 1

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I want to start by saying that I love the concept of Hotel Zero 1. The location is great (right between downtown, Chinatown and old Montreal), the facilities are great( I love lounging on their patio), the rooms have really great style and the staff is helpful. However, I feel like there might be some room for improvement. The rooms, while nicely decorated, do need a bit of maintenance and attention to detail which you'd expect after paying close to $600 for a two night stay ( we rented a suite and the sink was cracked, bed frame was stained and the whole room felt like it was in need of a refreshment). Also, I pleasantly remember that on our last stay the hotel was offering complementary muffins and coffee to their guests in the morning, which does not happen anymore. It was a nice gesture of appreciation and helped with starting your day. It's too bad that they gave it up. While I would recommend staying at the Zero1 hotel, I would also kindly suggest that the hotel management considered a review/improvement in the quality of accommodation and complementary services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and very unique

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Visit old Montreal
We loved the location close to Old Montreal. The hotel was a welcome change from the usual conventional hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Funky hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The funky decor.
Cons: Only the noise when the doors close.
Location: It is near China Town and a walk downtown.
We enjoyed our stay at Zero 1 and it was a good location to walk around and sightsee from. The hotel is funky and modern and the staff are very nice. All hotels nowadays have heavy fireproof doors so they are very noisy when closed but it seems that there are no exceptions so bring some ear plugs if you want to sleep in.!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

perfect for a night or two

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: location. modern d├ęcor. comfortable bed.
Cons: Coffee maker in room but no coffee. Supply a keurig and coffee in room.
Location: close to metropolis, old montreal, Chinatown.
Spent the night to go to a concert at metropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseland, New Jersey

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel Zero has the most comfortable beds that Ive ever slept in! The room was so different, but in a good way! Came with many amenities that came in handy for my one night stay. I stayed on the 5th floor, the same floor as the terrace! I read some reviews about the elevators being noisy, so I was happy to see I got a room in the middle of the hall. I stayed on a Friday night and I didnt hear any noise at all. The lobby was very impressive with its decor as well. The hotel is a 10 min walk from Notre Dame and a 15 min walk from Gay Village. It was in a perfect location. The park in the back seemed to have bummy people.. possibly drug dealers, but that was the only sketchy thing. I gave the hotel staff a 4 because I asked the woman at the front desk if I had to pay for parking at the Casino de Montreal. She told me they charge a lot, so I took a cab instead and for that 10 minute drive in the taxi, I spent $20. So it was $20 on the way back as well. But when the taxi dropped me off, he told me that there's free parking at the casino. So basically the hotel staff cost me $40 for a small mistake. So I told her this when I got back to the hotel and she at least did me the favor and gave me free overnight parking, which was a $25 value. So it was alright! Overall they were a very nice and friendly staff and did answer any of the other questions I had very professionally. If I were to travel to Montreal again, I would definitely come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Having room service would be nice
Very nice, modern, stylish and comfortable hotel with friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Friendly spot

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and bi lingual. Clean room, everything you need, even a cutting board and a knife lol Convenience store around the back of the hotel, didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but there is many noodle bars, etc around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed here during the Heavy Montreal festival in August and were very pleased with our choice. Perfect location near the metro and rue Sainte-Catherine. Great value for price. Nice funky minimalist design and comfortable beds. We'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, little squishy but great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel is modern but the rooms are a bit squished. Not much extra space for suitcases. The hotel is located in a good area beside China town, and lots of cafe/restaurants and a short walk to Old Montreal and the metro station. If your looking for bars and pubs your better off to get a hotel by PEEL street.