Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
bathroom is very old. No sleepers... old hotel needing refurbishment. Not in the center. however service is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, schickes hotel mit ein paar Mängeln

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Das Hotel liegt super zentral, direkt an der Rue Cathrine, man kann von dort auch zu Fuß in die Altstadt. Kleines Manko: Badezimmer war alt. Allerdings in Ordnung, nur meiner Einschätzung nach nicht dem hotelstandard entsprechend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto,ON

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was my first experience with this hotel and I am coming back in future.its very nice,clean,service is excellent. I am definitely recommend to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Carole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with fellow travelers! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at the hotel and especially liked our location, our staff service and the cleanliness of our rooms. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with them as making your stay memorable is our first priority. We sincerely thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Carole, marketing department, Hyatt Regency Montreal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Inconsistent Service Delivery

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Been to this hotel several times. Good location downtown, above a shopping plaza. Only complaint is that front desk staff are not consistent with policies. I was initially told that breakfast buffet would be discounted if I notified the front desk prior to attending breakfast. I followed these instructions. At check out, I was instead told that the discount would only apply if I had booked breakfast while checking in. I therefore paid full cost but our friends however did receive the discount under the same circumstances??? Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Not pleased!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Everything
Location: Perfect location, down town MONTREAL.
Far below our expectation. The suite was very small, the washroom floor was stained, the blinds allow you sleep only when it is dark, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa ontario

Was okay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, we were there to visit campus of McGill and Concordia for one of our daughters University choices.
Good location...was clean but toilet didn't work properly in our room. Overflowed when we got there, water didn't stop running. Also strong chemical/air freshener smell. We all spent the night sneezing, my husband had to go outside for a walk at 5:30am...perhaps less would be better?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: La piscine, le complexe Desjardins et l emplacement de l hotel sont pour moi un plus.
Cons: Une meilleure sécurité sur les étages, qui selon moi est la responsabilité de l hotel.
Location: Place des arts, quartier chinois ,beaucoup de resto et magasins.
Le Hyatt est mon hotel préféré a Montréal, cependant, l acceuil a la réception est rarement chaleureuse . A l étage , la nuit il avait du bruit , fait par des visiteurs, un probleme fréquent a cet hotel. Que fait la sécurité pour les clients qui veulent dormir...Nous avons déjeuner a l hotel ,le buffet est trop cher ,la nourriture passable et service vraiment minimum, ce qui n était pas le cas avant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tres bien

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: belle piscine
Location: tres pres de tout
Le personnel a répondu rapidement a mes demandes. Ils sont courtois et polis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Room had odor of rotten food which we later learned was because the refrigerator was broken. Stayed here because it said there was a concierge who could tell us where to go in Montreal. There was no concierge and the staff at the front desk weren't very knowledgable about the area. Had to learn everything on our own basically.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Carole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Montreal. We are absolutely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced especially regarding the room and the concierge service. In fact, the concierge is not here everyday at this period of the year. Regarding the lack of information at the front desk, please note that this is not our usual quality of service. Please rest assured that we will look into your comment and we pay all our attention to your feedback as your satisfaction and comfort are our main priority. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Montreal during your future stays in Montreal. Best regards, Carole, e-commerce department, Hyatt Regency Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Sarre

Escapade urbaine

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement, la tranquillité et les restaurants tout près.
Cons: Prix préférentiel au stationnement du Complexe Desjardins.
Location: Boutiques accessibles par l'intérieur (au Complexe Desjardins et métro tout près)
Hôtel très bien situé. Restaurants, boutique, métro à proximité. Excellent choix à faire. Les chambres sont très bien insonorisées, belle piscine, très beau décor des restaurant et bar.