Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Don't Expect much more than a Great Location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a Renovation
Location: Excellent location, In the middle of Montreal
Overall, it was OK which is not what I expected from the Hyatt Regency Brand, after staying at the Hyatt Regency Calgary. CONS No bellman, Understaffed front desk, which meant long waits. Slow elevators, rooms a little dated and in need of tlc. $15 Internet / Day Small Pool NO Hot tub and rude life guard with no PR skills. PROS Rooms were well cleaned, Great location hotel sits above a mall, so food choices are abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Regency Montreal

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was nice stay, location of this hotel is great. Facility inside the hotel is excellent with lot of eating joints outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Middle of downtown

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: great location, lovely atmosphere, good service, friendly staff
Location: street festivals, historic downtown, tons of restaurants, theatres and nightclubs
a very modern hotel, upscale and trendy enjoyed direct access to the mall and very close to the Metro very easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great central location, attached to mall with grocery and liquor store. Fantastic pool facility. Decent, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Can't go wrong!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We traveled with 2 toddlers. Had a fantastic time. Made some room requests such as putting us in a quieter area of the hotel or on a high floor away from potential street noise. All done and great! Cool facilities - you could spend your entire time in the hotel complex and be completely happy. Stay away from eggspectations downstairs: it will eat up your day waiting for a table. Food isn't worth that kind of wait. Cora's is better anyways - look for it. This hotel is close to a metro station so you are networked anywhere you want to be. Rooms clean and comfy. This is a true safe pick if you want a sure thing in montreal. You're in the heart of it, here, without the chaos of being on a touristy street. I want to come back for a romantic time without the sweet children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good location. Nice hotel, helpful staff .

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Well located,minutes from everything. Beautiful swimming pool. Great breakfasts. The staff is friendly and helpful. Elevators broke down, toilets overflowed, so there were some problems. But the problems were quickly corrected. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was nice and very good - close to everything fiwnyown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to shopping etc.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: In the center of Just for Laughs Festival
Cons: Service, water drainage in bathtub slow ((gross))
Location: Close to all the shops on Sainte Catherine, and metropolis, foufounes electriques etc.
The hotel was nice but one of the staff members was extremely rude when we checked in. The rest of the staff was helpful and friendly. Perhaps just a bad day, but it's service/tourism industry so please put a smile on your face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Fully deserves 5 rating !

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Strategic location, excellent service, which is convenient for both shopping and business needs.
Cons: Not much
Location: Right on top of high quality shopping mall...
Pleasantly surprised at the overall experience. Only booked it for one night, as I had US Consulate interview within 2 minutes walking distance from it. We were so impressed, that we were thinking of staying one more night and enjoy the hotel and surrounding area. Initial access is little tricky to get to, as reception is on the 6th floor, and the hotel is integrated into a classy shopping centre, which itself is located on famous St Catherine location. Hotel has pleasant walk-out patio, which overlooks all these area. As to the room, staff, breakfast, etc amongst some of the best I have experienced. Thorougly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel! Beautiful decor and super amazing breakfast spread.