Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Great artwork in hotel. Good continental breakfast. Fantastic staff, very helpful, friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, marginal experience.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The location of this property is ideal for a visit to Old Montreal. The staff and the property disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel close to old Montreal

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Hotel room was comfortable and staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy designhotel hartje Montreal

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Trendy designhotel vol kunst om de hoek bij de Notre Dame, hartje vieux-montreal. Hele ruime kamers, attente staf, valet parking (betaald) en een compleet ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Wonderful Honeymoon

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The artwork was a wonderful treat, especially for someone that is a fan of modern art.
Cons: My only complaint is that my coffee maker was not clean when we arrived. It was not a big deal though and did not take away from our stay.
Location: It is walking distance to the majority of the museums and Just For Laughs shows.
Our stay was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. We were looking for a good place to eat and they did more than just make suggestions, they marked their recommendations on a map for us and gave us verbal directions. The art was impressive, we enjoyed just walking around to look at the different pieces. The rooms were comfortable ad stocked with everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great Location!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I loved how it was decorated with all of the art work. There are so many interesting pieces.
Location: It is so close to many interesting sites and great restaurants. Take a carriage ride of Old Montreal; it's a 10 mintue walk from the hotel.
The room was very roomy with plenty of space, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay if you want to spend time walking around Old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location- wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
L'hotel was where my husband and I stayed while in town for our 4 year wedding anniversary. We drove up from the United States and had no issues finding the hotel or utilizing the valet parking. The hotel staff was consistently pleasant and accommodating- the only hotels I have ever received that level of service at were generally much more expensive (i.e. The Liberty Hotel- Boston) than L'hotel. Being surrounded by the variety of contemporary artists that their collection showcases was an incredible experience, Jasper Johns, Miro, etc.... The room itself was comfortable, with a lovely bed and very high ceilings. As other people have noted, the bathrooms are small and lack for storage, but this was a very minor detail. There was always water or coffee in the lobby for guests which was wonderful as we were often on the move going in and out- and generally very thirsty. Overall, we would definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to any friends who visit Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington SC

Romantic Hotel close to the Old section of town

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful art collection
Cons: No
Location: Close to the best side walk cafes in the city where the locals eat
Great hotel near Notre Dame Cathedral.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great Hotel with a wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: There wasn't anything that we didn't like about this hotel and we hope to stay there again in the future
Cons: This hotel was once rated the top hotel in all of Canada and they are still rated near the top. Don't change anything.
Location: In Old Town Montreal, this hotel is a great place to start walking tours or bus tours.
We liked this hotel from the original paintings and prints in the lobby and the hallways to the great and responsive staff -- they seemed to like their jobs and were always asking if you needed help. Good location in Old Montreal for walking or taking a tour to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel! Close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Our stay at L'Hotel was fantastic from start to finish! The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The rooms were spacious & clean & beds were crazy comfy! We walked to all major attractions and areas from the hotel too! Definitely planning another stay here!