Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

A place in the right place with personality

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: The locals have made the old city a big-time tourist destination - and they've done it extremely well. Downtown, of course, one has the modern city.
LHotel would be hard to beat for the rate we got (under $200 US with all taxes, etc.) It's just a couple of blocks from the Victoria Metro stop on one side and the best of the old city on the other. It has the idiosyncrasies of an old building retrofitted as a hotel, but the retrofit is so good that they give it charm and individuality rather than requiring any functional compromise. The staff could not have been more pleasant. Our room had a high ceiling, lots of space, a bathroom down a hall (minimizing noise), refrigerator and Heurig coffeemaker (but no microwave, oddly; still, we always carry a small immersion heater).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, fabulous hotel. We'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Artsy Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: More items added to breakfast buffet, a little pricey for what was being served
Location: A lot of filming done right in front of hotel, historic sites, underground city, churches, restaurants and china town
Right in old city, close to everything...Beautiful art hanging in all hallways along with sculptures threw out hotel. Great stay and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Unique hotel in the heart of old montreal

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Amazing staff, beautiful decker and gorgeous rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very comfortable hotel with obliging staff and an excellent location close to the historic Old Port. We found it to be quiet, clean, and restful. Though we did not have breakfast in the hotel, the breakfast room was very elegant and comforting. We absolutely loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Recommended place to stay in Old Montreal

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: D├ęcor, character, staff, location.
Cons: Get some ice machines.
Location: Old Montreal is near by and the big river.
Good location near the heart of Old Montreal, close to VIA train station. b Staff and facilities were nice, well decorated, room was great, no complaints except maybe the WiFi was a bit weak at times. Ice is hard to come by unless you make it in your room refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Is located pretty near from the old Montreal
Cons: Access for Wheel chairs, and the internet speed
Location: near from major atractions
The hotel was great, only issue there is no Wheel chair Access to the lobby, and the internet is free but to slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Family trip to Montreal

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very good rooms, striking interior, excellent location
Cons: For the price, breakfast should definitely have been included. The staff were very slow to respond, especially at the bar - which was often unmanned
Location: Great proximity to Montreal's Old Town
Generally, a very good hotel - but a little over-priced and let down by staff, often absent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent hotel in the middle of old montreal

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Excellent hotel in the middle of old montreal will definitely recommend and book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel perfect for exploring the old port.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: It's a two minute walk to the basilica (a must see), which is also the meeting point for the Old Montreal Walking Tours - also a must do.
A great surprise was the size of our room (suite 305). It was huge with king bed, sofa (extra bed), arm chair, coffee table and large corner desk area which my husband made good use of. The unusual leather trunk style tables and chest of drawers were very roomy and sturdy - and attractive. The art is everywhere in the hotel, a plus if you appreciate the diversity on display. Breakfast is served in a very nice room and with a good selection of pastries, croissant, fruit and cold cuts/cheese. The only thing we weren't impressed by is the bar area, it's a bit cramped with a lot of large sculptures in the area. We would definitely stay there again.