Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Location: Olive and Gourmando Restaurant Rivet Restaurant
Everything about the hotel I loved: the art is incredible, the staff very friendly and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, there is a great energy, great location, you feel taken care of. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was my second stay at LHotel Montreal. It is a fine place, with wonderful modern art on the walls and very comfortable rooms. Also the best location in Montreal, a block from Notre Dame in Vieux Montreal. I will always stay here when I come to Montreal every few years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Overall great hotel! Rooms are nice and it's in a great location. Only complaint is that the tub was slow draining and took a long time for the water to get hot. The breakfast is $15 but it's only continental so not really worth the money. Other than that, very friendly staff and great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cornwall ontarip

Interesting hotel. Well located in Old Montreal.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Nice hotel but disappointed that the supposedly "free continental " breakfast wasn't included because my hotel was prepaid through Expedia. I will probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Posted Mar 3, 2015
definitely a unique place to stay and in walking distance of a large number of attractions, restaurants and shops. will definitely stay here again on next visit - so much better than one of the chain of hotels where you could be in any city as soon as you walk through the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and close to all old town amenities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Walking distance to anywhere in old town and some incredible food options. Staff is always helpful and full of smiles. We had a wonderful time and will remember our experience forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Feb 21, 2015
In the heart of Old Montreal this charming boutique hotel has very nice rooms and a fine continental breakfast featuring Montreal-style bagels, but the best thing is all the art throughout the hotel - it's like you're staying in a funky gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as expected

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel in a handy location. Exactly like in the pictures posted with no surprises, no gimmicks. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: ...service
Location: Vieux montreal...fabulous restaurants and atmosphere.
Overall very good with one REALLY big disappointment. When I checked out I had pre- ordered a taxi as it was snowing quite heavily...taxi did not show. When I went back into the hotel after waiting for 10 minutes , the receptionist called the taxi company back..still no taxi. Eventually the receptionist asked the porter to flag a cab...when I went outside the porter said he had to get someone else their car and recommended I walk the block , trudging through snow and sleet with all my luggage to reach a taxi stand. That is, in my opinion completely unacceptable service ( or lack thereof) and unfortunately marred my overall opinion. I guess a guest with a car trumps a guest who had already been waiting 15 minutes for a TAXI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great and friendly staff, location, room size, cleanliness.
We had a great stay at this boutique-style hotel. It was in a great location in Old Montreal. Having never visited Montreal before, the hotel staff was very nice in recommending things to see and places to eat. The rooms were clean and large, with very high ceilings. We had a room that was situated on a main road, so it was nice to see the hustle and bustle of a city.