Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and close to all old town amenities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Walking distance to anywhere in old town and some incredible food options. Staff is always helpful and full of smiles. We had a wonderful time and will remember our experience forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Feb 21, 2015
In the heart of Old Montreal this charming boutique hotel has very nice rooms and a fine continental breakfast featuring Montreal-style bagels, but the best thing is all the art throughout the hotel - it's like you're staying in a funky gallery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just as expected

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel in a handy location. Exactly like in the pictures posted with no surprises, no gimmicks. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: ...service
Location: Vieux montreal...fabulous restaurants and atmosphere.
Overall very good with one REALLY big disappointment. When I checked out I had pre- ordered a taxi as it was snowing quite heavily...taxi did not show. When I went back into the hotel after waiting for 10 minutes , the receptionist called the taxi company back..still no taxi. Eventually the receptionist asked the porter to flag a cab...when I went outside the porter said he had to get someone else their car and recommended I walk the block , trudging through snow and sleet with all my luggage to reach a taxi stand. That is, in my opinion completely unacceptable service ( or lack thereof) and unfortunately marred my overall opinion. I guess a guest with a car trumps a guest who had already been waiting 15 minutes for a TAXI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Great and friendly staff, location, room size, cleanliness.
We had a great stay at this boutique-style hotel. It was in a great location in Old Montreal. Having never visited Montreal before, the hotel staff was very nice in recommending things to see and places to eat. The rooms were clean and large, with very high ceilings. We had a room that was situated on a main road, so it was nice to see the hustle and bustle of a city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Lovely hotel with great vibe

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Felt like home. Spacious rooms, cozy, fun lobby. Helpful, friendly staff. Awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Came to Montreal for Igloofest held in Old Port area. Hotel and staff were exceptional and would recommend this hotel for anyone interested in staying in Old Montreal. Hotel was near great restaurants, bars and shopping. A short walk put you at metro station or many attractions including Notre Dame, Place Ville Marie (shopping) and art museums. Overall very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Late check in , no issue , free parking in the street o/n...very comfy bed , slept well and had a good breakfast before checking out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel, full of character and beds very comfortable
Cons: nothing
Central to old Montreal near cathedral and wonderful eating places, very comfortable, clean and very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most uncomfortable place I have ever stayed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Our bed was disgusting, the room so small it could put in two bed side tables, and the lobby was extremely cluttered with Christmas decorations and art pieces. I felt this hotel was very overrated and was extremely disappointed in my stay