Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Spacious and inexpensive but not for everyone

Posted Dec 3, 2008
This hotel room is spacious and inexpensive but not for everyone. If you are with a group and need the space and are on a budget this might work for you. The room had an odor that even Febreze couldn't get rid of. It is near everything, a place to sleep, but not luxury or even middle of the road by any means.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Value

Posted Nov 19, 2008
Hotel is somewhat rundown but offers good value given its low rates. Well situated in downtown, close to Place des Arts, Place Desjardins (has large grocery store), Metro system. I had a one bedroom suite with fairly comfortable bed, a kitchen equipped with sparse utensils and small TV. Front desk offered very limited assistance. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice stay at this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2008
Good hotel, would recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

not to impressed with the Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2008
Although the stay in Montreal was great the hotel itself needs to get better in certain categories. For instance they need to make the beds, linens, and pillows much more comfortable. I felt like I was using a rock for a pillow. and I am convinced it is haunted...no lie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good price, good location

Posted Oct 30, 2008
It is easy to walk to downtown and old town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fine if you are on a budget

Posted Oct 30, 2008
There is nothing fancy about this hotel: the rooms are clean but shabby. Location is its main asset. The only problem I experienced was with the shower -- little flow and it alternated every two seconds between scalding hot and freezing cold. This place is suitable if you plan to just use it for sleeping and spend your waking time walking the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Very Convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2008
My husband and I stayed there Oct 17th - 19th, 2008. I had an immigration appointment and the SNC Lavlin building is right across the street making it very convenient for both of us.We requested a Queen size bed/Smoking after 3 attempts we got it!! LOL The staff were great. It was wonderful having a fully functional kitchen. Price was right and it is a great location. We parked the truck on Thursday and did not need to use it until we left Sunday morning everything was in walking distance. We have to go back to Montreal again in 5-6 months for another interview with the US Consulate and we will definately be staying there again. Thank you for making a stressful time more relaxing for both of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 29, 2008
Quite a dive - but really cheap and friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2008 on Hotels.com