Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It's OK..just doesn't feel that good for the price you'd pay for..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Overall good stay. Just 10 minutes from the closest metro station. Nearby shops and restaurants by St. Catherine's street. One thing that bothered us was the way the curtains were built. The sunlight woke us up early everyday. Be sure to leave the card in the bed if you want your sheets changed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, ON

Hotel bien situé

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Près du centre ville de Montréal à très bon prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kanazawa

Comfortable and Easy Access to Airport

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel before the flight early in the morning. Easy to get on the bus #747 to both airport and downtown, I like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great hotel, close to historic center of Montreal.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice facilities, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: Better coordination between the front desk and housekeeping - there was a knock at the door long before checkout time on the day we were leaving.
Location: Within walking distance of the sights in the center, the metro is also there for longer distances; close to Mount Royal park.
When we arrived we were upgraded to the executive floor. Pleasant room with comfortable bed and bathroom. Nice view from the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel staff took great care of us. Thank you Luis, Barbara, and Lucy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Met our needs and then some

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The service of the hotel staff.
Cons: Hand bars for seniors in the bath tub, and more up-to-date plumbing.
Location: Great; Ste. Catherine Street was nearby with its many delightful and varied places to dine.
All the amenities we were looking for were at this hotel; except for the Avis outlet, where they wanted to charge me $80.00 to take my rented car out of the garage after travelling 19 kilometers at the hotel to fill it up with gas, plus a $15.00 charge additional parking for less than one-half hour of parking. If the hotel has any say in the choice of rental cars, I think they should change right away. The hotel and staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating when we had any questions regarding places to eat, see and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

This Hotel is great for price.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Easy check in, helpful staff, room accommodations.
Cons: Its a little dated.
Hotel was in a good location, with underground parking. We chose it because we needed a comfortable room for 3 adults where we could walk into town.[ about 30 mins walk to old town ] Plus the rates and parking were very reasonable for a city. The staff were very helpful as this was our first time in Montreal. If you can't walk a lot then you would need a hotel right in the Old town area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Bad experience overall. Worst parking ever. Ice machine only in basement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It was just OK...

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The lobby was pretty nice but the room was a bit dated. We were upgraded from our king size hotel room to the condo. The condo side was rated 4 stars while the hotel was only 3...but I didn't feel the luxuriousness at the condo side. The room was spacious tho, with a full size stove in the kitchen, and a washer/dryer. Our room had a balcony, but it was very dusty and the chair was dirty. Check-in was fairly easy but the staff did not come across to be friendly...it was a business as usual atmosphere. Maybe it is because we were coming from Quebec City where people were super friendly... Underground parking was very convenient. Since we had a car, we ended up driving to St. Laurent as it would be too far to walk anywhere. It is really not that centrally located, so if it is your first time visiting Montreal, you might wanna stay closer north (in downtown) to fully experience the city. Lastly, I did not like how they take $100 security deposit upon check-in but doesn't release the hold until 3 days later. I like to settle my bills when I checked out...not when I am 372 miles away.