Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Can't think of a lovelier hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The location is wonderful, in the middle of old Montreal. The river is a couple of blocks away, the basilica is a very short walk, many great restaurants right there. It is an old warehouse, which was transformed into a modern hotel. It is most tasteful, wonderfully clean, great !! breakfast included. I don't kow that I have ever met nicer staff! They are all dedicated and very kind and helpful young people. I can not praise this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location, very close to many sites, hotel was nice and clean but the beds were very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everything was perfect and could not have asked for more from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Hip hotel a little too hip for us 60 plus

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location location location. Very picturesque area.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small, it would have been nice to have a hook on the door for a towel.
Location: Within walking distance of beautiful architecture and much history. Had a great time just walking the streets. The harbor is nearby and worth seeing.
Very good location and that says it all. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. When we complained about the noise level in our room they moved us to a better and bigger room. We were warned that there would be no place to park when we arrived but this proved not to be a problem. There is a hotel space across the street and we were able to unload and leave the car there until we were checked in and in our room. The Hotel then parked our car which proved to be cheaper than if we did it ourself because the hotel charged by the 24 hour period and the local lots charged by the calendar day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

wonderful boutique

Posted Jul 29, 2014
great room. great amenities. cool shower in a great neighborhood. would absolutely do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Really nice!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and clean. The shower was to die for. And the bed was very comfortable!! I would definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Winnipeg Manitoba

Great location in the old town of Montreal

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, positive and helpful staff attitude
Cons: The space available for (free) breakfast is tiny and pretty much always full.
Location: Lots of great restaurants but not much night life close by. Great area to walk. Close the harbour and Cirque du Soleil
A movies was being shot right outside the door during our stay. The staff worked hard to minimize the impact on us, mostly successfully, including upgrading our room and valet parking our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vermont

Exceiient in all respects.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to welcome us during the busy Grand Price race week. They recognized us by name after seeing us only once. The hotel itself is exceptional and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated -in a clean modern style. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Although on the first floor the room was very quiet. No noise problem at all. I would stay again in a minute. I would stay again In a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and facilities. (And the continental breakfast too!)
Cons: At this point, we are still so pleased with our vacation, the only thing that could have improved it was if we were able to stay longer.
Location: In Old Montreal and one block from the river. Lots of museums and great restaurants all around.
We had a great time in Montreal this past week and much of that was Le Petit Hotel. We had a room at the back on the fourth floor. No view but it was quiet and we were even able to leave the window open overnight. We walked most places and that was because of location. The staff was extremely helpful and were able to answer all our questions. The fact that we do not speak any French was not a problem as the staff spoke better English then many English speaking people we know.