Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice hotel and location was great in old Montreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel central to the old town.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great stay, very friendly staff, great location if you want to be close to the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Great Hotel in the Old Town

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Cozy, reasonable price
Cons: Nothing. There were no views but we knew that prior to booking
Location: Excellent location with many small restaurants and a first class Steakhouse (Gibby's). Close to the basilica and Place de Jacques Cartier and Port.
Wonderful "Petit Hotel" in the heart of the Old Town. Quiet, cozy room. Fast WiFi. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. We received an instant upgrade to a King bed at check in (without asking).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, breakfast, and helpful staff.
Our room was a good size, very stylish (I loved the bathroom with a stone wall) and clean. It is in the old part of Montreal which is very quaint and full of art galleries, tasteful shops and wonderful places to eat. We walked to the Notre-Dame Basilica, saw a play at the Centaur theater, wandered around the old port, and had dinner all within blocks of the hotel. The metro is about 7 minutes walk away so that was convenient enough too. Breakfast had yogurt, croissants, cereal, fruit salad, bagels, bread, orange juice and coffee or tea. I'm home now and missing the croissants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 31, 2014
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel, this is not it. However, for the money, I think that this is a good value. Location is fantastic and the hotel is nice. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was small, but very clean and modern. Location is great for exploring Old Montreal and easy walk to downtown. Close to many restaurants and around the corner from Notre Dame. Staff was very helpful with maps and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
La jeune
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave kenney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Montreal Get Away

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the perfect place to stay in old Montreal. Close to places to eat. Close to a Metro stop. Breakfast was a good start to the day. Just wish the hotel had an ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michele and Kenfrom Perth Western Australia

Good proximity to major attractions, old and new

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very enjoyable two nights and Le Petit Hotel was well appointed, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with a large bed. The air conditioning wasn't consistent. The continental breakfast was sufficient in a cozy breakfast area. It is very close to great restaurants and an easy walk to see the sites. The bicycles they provide are comfortable and a great way to see the city, port and park.