Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend~Sneak Get Away!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The feeling of this unique boutique hotel rang through the minute you open the lobby door. It's everything you would expect in one.... Quiet, chic, and charming. Breakfast was just right to kick off your day. We'll be back soon (providing we can actually get a booking as it books up fast) Cheers from Waterdown, Ontario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautifully Chic Hotel in Heart of Old Montreal

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The restaurant itself has very few amenities, just the essentials. But you really don't need anything else. It's surrounded by tons of great restaurants and has many things to do in the area. We walked from the hotel everywhere and only took the metro twice. The hotel itself is gorgeous and very chic. The modern decor is the perfect contrast to it's old world surroundings. It's a very small hotel, but the rooms are big and the offer breakfast. I have no complaints what so ever. The staff is very friendly and helpful guides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Séjour agréable en plein vieux Montréal. Hotel moderne, chambre propres et spacieuses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Binbrook, Ontario

Great Little package

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, the whole experience at Le Petit, Valet parking set up, nice shower, Wi-Fi
Cons: A dedicated staff member for breakfast & a little more variety
Location: Great location, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing....
Nice staff, valet parking went very smooth both ways. We liked the décor, the large windows and spaciousness of the room. Great Old Montreal area but yet only a 20 minute walk to St. Catharine street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Really nice hotel with great rooms. The bed is comfortable its very clean and the windows actually open! The only downside to the room was the air conditioning really not working very well but that was quickly fixed by opening the window. The staff is very friendly and helpful and I would absolutely stay here again. My wife and I wanted a small quiet hotel in the heart of Montreal and this was it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Better than expected in Old Town Montreal

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. The bed was super comfy and the shower was amazing! We did not want to get out each morning.
Cons: Perhaps better signage outside would be helpful. The only sign is on the window and you have to be right on top of it to see it.
Location: Old Town is so charming. Cobblestone streets, interesting buildings, and so many restaurants to choose from. I would pick no other place to stay!
With such great reviews Le Petit Hotel was our choice when staying in Montreal for 6 nights. We definitely made the right call as our experience was even better than expected. Upon arrival we were greeted by Carlos who was awesome. He was always so helpful and willing to make a great cup of tea to warm us when we arrived back to the hotel from a cold day of walking around the city. There was always fresh coffee on the counter whenever we wanted it as well. The location in Old Town was great. Close to the Metro, restaurants, shopping... everything you look for while on vacation. Breakfast was yummy and included cereal, beautiful croissants (regular and chocolate filled), muffins, two type of breads, fruit, yogurt and one specialty coffee choice or juice if you wanted it. **Helpful hint - from the airport find the 747 bus counter. Purchase an OPUS card at the machine that can be used for all STM transportation. Just outside the airport the 747 bus will take you to the Metro Lionel-Groulx station. Take the Orange Line toward Montmorency. Get off at the Place-d'Armes stop. Head toward Notre Dame and beyond to Saint Paul. Turn right and up a ways you are at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, CA

Super cute and charming boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Super charming, handcrafted espresso drinks included in continental breakfast!
Cons: The front door sticks/slams
Location: Old Montreal location - super close to many attractions, close to notre dame
Stayed 5 nights, seemed like a larger room than it actually was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hip vibe without too much pretention

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Location: charming area. would not bring kids here...too sedate
The rooms were very nice, check in was easy and the continental breakfst was very good. Staff was helpful and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Cozy modern hotel in the oldest part of the city

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, the comfortable bed.
Location: The Old City has enough to do at walking distance: walks along the river, churches, impressive buildings, squares, coffee shops/restaurants.
This hotel made our stay in Montreal much nicer. Although it is located in the old part of the city (and in an old building), it is surprisingly modern and convenient in many respects. They have obviously paid attention to detail (from high-quality toiletries to sleek line furniture). All members of the staff were helpful and nice. The continental breakfast is very good. They offer free coffee and tea throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, NJ

Cute hotel, close to all things downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable!! The interior design was fun too!
Location: Notre Dame, great restaurants, the metro, waterfront, theatres.
Loved the atmosphere of the hotel very much, and the proximity to everything was great. Metro only a five minute walk, waterfront close by, and lots of quaint shops and streets to view. I was also extremely pleased with their courtesy and flexibility as my daughter wasn't feeling well during our visit and they were kind enough to let us check out one night early, with a refund. Very kind of them.