Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel bien situé.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Style et localisation.
Cons: Aviser les gens si la seule chambre disponible est la 101.
Location: Situé sur la rue St-Paule en plein cœur du Vieux Montréal et du Vieux-Port, ce ne sont pas les activités qui manquent.
Très bel hôtel; par contre la chambre 101 au bout de la réception et au dessus du café du matin est loin d'être la plus tranquille...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of old Montreal. Trendy spot!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel overall was decent, the room was nice and the location was excellent. The bed was not comfy at all. The room itself was tight but the condition of the facilities was very good. The washroom was exceptional in style, design and layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Superb safe location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very accommodating and helpful. Excellent convenient location.
Location: Rue st. Paul ouest, just a short walk to all of vieux montreal, the st lawrence river and seaport, and fine dining.
Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Helped me out on several occasions with transportation, advice, and touring and dining tips. Relaxing hotel, very appealing decor, and perfect continental breakfast to get your day started. Great coffee and barista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Spotless room.
Cons: Breakfast: would be good to improve it adding fruit juice, ham, cheese.
Location: Excellent location.
Excellent staff. Great location. Spotless room. Breakfast could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful find!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was sublime. Shower was heavenly. Staff, the best. Breakfast perfect.
Cons: Sound from hall (hard surfaces, I suppose) and room above (less of a bother)
Location: A perfect location in Old Town in the midst of restaurants, galleries, and shops. Close to the wharf and the Metro, Chinatown and Notre-Dame Basilica
We happened on Le Petit Hotel while researching options for our stay in Montreal and couldn't have been more pleased. What catapulted our stay into the excellent category was the staff who at every turn generously shared their knowledge and experience to enhance our daily fare. The purpose of our trip was to celebrate a granddaughter's birthday and to our surprise there was a birthday card and cupcake in our room on our arrival! A great, welcoming start. I would recommend this little gem and would return in a heart beat. If there is a complaint it would be that sound proofing from neighbors above and in the halls could be improved. Thank you, Le Petit Hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The pros: The hotel is located in Old Montreal and is walking distances to a lot of events/attractions. They offer complimentary breakfast, cold water, and coffee. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very historic and breathtaking. They have complimentary bike use, which is great because Montreal is a very bike friendly area. The cons: I found a couple of pieces of trash near the windows and strands of hair on the pillow and comforter. The bathroom is quite small. The sink is too small to fix anything else but maybe your toothbrushes. Breakfast was okay. They did have great, fresh fruit and yummy chocolate/regular croissants. But I was left unsatisfied, so my boyfriend and I had to go out to eat for breakfast after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great atmosphere, friendly, low key and convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Warm and welcoming, with a very modern feel with unique old world architecture.
Cons: Perhaps a few more offerings at the cafe for a relaxing afternoon snack.
Location: Walking the cobblestone street, Rue St. Paul had great galleries and restaurants and when we were there the street entertainers were fun to watch.
The staff was very helpful and made you feel welcome. Each morning you had a fresh latte, espresso or cappuccino with a lovely continental breakfast buffet. It was convenient to many fine restaurants and activities. Great for walking to the riverfront and galleries. We did not use the hotel bicycles, but we were a short walk to the Metro and could easily get to all areas of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and cosy

Posted Jul 6, 2015
staff was very nice and helpful room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2015
We had a wonderful time at Le Petit Hotel in Montreal. The staff was great especially when making recommendations for dinner and other activities. The location is excellent very close to many great restaurants and shopping in Old Montreal. The room was clean and in general a quiet hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Wonderful staff was incredibly helpful with all elements of trip.