Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Can't think of a lovelier hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The location is wonderful, in the middle of old Montreal. The river is a couple of blocks away, the basilica is a very short walk, many great restaurants right there. It is an old warehouse, which was transformed into a modern hotel. It is most tasteful, wonderfully clean, great !! breakfast included. I don't kow that I have ever met nicer staff! They are all dedicated and very kind and helpful young people. I can not praise this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Great location, very close to many sites, hotel was nice and clean but the beds were very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved everything about this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Everything was perfect and could not have asked for more from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Hip hotel a little too hip for us 60 plus

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location location location. Very picturesque area.
Cons: Bathrooms are very small, it would have been nice to have a hook on the door for a towel.
Location: Within walking distance of beautiful architecture and much history. Had a great time just walking the streets. The harbor is nearby and worth seeing.
Very good location and that says it all. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating. When we complained about the noise level in our room they moved us to a better and bigger room. We were warned that there would be no place to park when we arrived but this proved not to be a problem. There is a hotel space across the street and we were able to unload and leave the car there until we were checked in and in our room. The Hotel then parked our car which proved to be cheaper than if we did it ourself because the hotel charged by the 24 hour period and the local lots charged by the calendar day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan

wonderful boutique

Posted Jul 29, 2014
great room. great amenities. cool shower in a great neighborhood. would absolutely do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from Wisconsin

Modern Tucked w/in Old Montreal

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I totally fell in love with this hotel. We were auto upgraded to the larger room and it was perfect. It's the right amount of modern on St. Paul ave right within Old Montreal. It was an inspiring spot to stay. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from NY

Romantic weekend

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay was great. First night our room was just off the lobby. Too loud for my liking. The next night the staff moved us to the 3rd floor. A lot better! Courteous staff and attentive. Great location close to bars restaurants and the port. Don't miss out on the fresh croissants offered every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The only neighborhood worth staying in!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased. I never take the time to review anything but I wanted to spread the word about this place. It was like a modern, cozy B&B. Friendly service, clean hotel in the best part of the city. Don't bother leaving Old Montreal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Friendly staff. AC was a bit loud, woke me up at night. I'd recommend staying here unless you are a very light sleeper, in which case bring earplugs.