Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Really nice!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was a wonderful experience. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and clean. The shower was to die for. And the bed was very comfortable!! I would definitely stay there again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Winnipeg Manitoba

Great location in the old town of Montreal

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, positive and helpful staff attitude
Cons: The space available for (free) breakfast is tiny and pretty much always full.
Location: Lots of great restaurants but not much night life close by. Great area to walk. Close the harbour and Cirque du Soleil
A movies was being shot right outside the door during our stay. The staff worked hard to minimize the impact on us, mostly successfully, including upgrading our room and valet parking our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vermont

Exceiient in all respects.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to welcome us during the busy Grand Price race week. They recognized us by name after seeing us only once. The hotel itself is exceptional and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated -in a clean modern style. Breakfast was included in the room rate. Although on the first floor the room was very quiet. No noise problem at all. I would stay again in a minute. I would stay again In a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and facilities. (And the continental breakfast too!)
Cons: At this point, we are still so pleased with our vacation, the only thing that could have improved it was if we were able to stay longer.
Location: In Old Montreal and one block from the river. Lots of museums and great restaurants all around.
We had a great time in Montreal this past week and much of that was Le Petit Hotel. We had a room at the back on the fourth floor. No view but it was quiet and we were even able to leave the window open overnight. We walked most places and that was because of location. The staff was extremely helpful and were able to answer all our questions. The fact that we do not speak any French was not a problem as the staff spoke better English then many English speaking people we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: replenishing body wash daily
Location: convenient for conference center and old city
arrived wet and soggy but quickly dried out bit scared of the shower but worked out just fine lall day coffee and good breakfast, great bread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Picked this from reviews on Expedia and found it to be spot on. Very comfortable bed, good lighting, plenty of storage space and nice modern features Loved the fact that the widows could be opened and a great unique style to the entire place. The bathroom is on the small side but very well equipped and the shower was fantastic with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Hotel is is very short distance to the Notre Dame Cathedral and an easy walk to the nearest metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice getaway in Old Montreal

Posted May 4, 2014
Wanted a more 'comfortable' experience than the usual hotel so we chose this place in Old Montreal. The area is a little dull at night, particularly if you want to be closer to bars and parties - but we stayed for two nights mid-week and were looking for something relaxing so that wasn't a problem. The hotel staff was exceptionally polite and helpful, even calling sports bars to find out if the Raptors playoffs game was playing anywhere (it wasn't!). One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul and Deb from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Not much more to say. Great location in the old port area. Could do with tea and coffee in the room but everything else wasffantastic! Congratulations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Concierge Experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. Charming. Great people, service, amenities, location, ambiance. The whole package.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Lots of galleries and restaurants nearby, like Bocata. The hotel is close enough to the water to stroll but not in the middle of the touristy part.
Wonderful location, ambiance, valet parking right in front, excellent staff who had thoughtful suggestions for everything, like an excellent concierge, providing great advice about shopping, dining, walking, and graciously offering to make arrangements. When we forgot a jacket in the room, they found it while we held the line and sent it back that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from London, ON

A great small hotel in old Montreal.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: A charming, small hotel with character, cleanliness, a good continental breakfast, well appointed, well located and a great staff.
Location: In the heart of old Montreal with an abundance of entertainment and great food of all types within easy walking distance. Museums, theatre, galleries
A 5 night stay in old Montreal was full and very satisfying in a large part because of assistance and advice from the hotel staff and especially Carlos. He took the time to explore what we were looking for and made the reservations for dining and shows. Everything met or exceeded expectations.