Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Exceeded my expectations 10 fold

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: So much to tell but unfortunately my review is limited to 1500 characters. Luxury Luxury Luxury and amazing staff all around, shout out to Elvis
Cons: add Satelite TV to the current cable package Check my full review on Tripadvisor
Location: Right next door to Notre Dame Square, Basilica, block and half from water front. shopping and restaurants
***Sorry my review is limited to 1500 characters*** This was my 3rd trip to Montreal in the last 6 years and I decided I wanted to stay somewhere a little more unique and located downtown. Well I came across Le Place d'Armes Hotel & Suites on Expedia, then read many reviews and checked out their website and decided this was the hotel I wanted. So my week before arriving was horrible, worked 4 16 hour shifts in a row, plus my little dog was poisoned so had to take him to the hospital in between it all then the night before my morning flight there was not enough time to get any sleep and the night before I had 5 hours.. so I arrive at Toronto's Island Airport for my early morning flight... heavy fog grounded all flights. So my flight was canceled and rebooked several times. Finally 2pm I am on a plane but stuck on the runway for 30 minutes because a computer crashed.. once fixed we were airborne and all was good. I get to the hotel to check in into my Junior King Suite that I reserved but the front desk staff made my day by offering me their top room at no extra charge (Expedia Gold Member as well). I accepted and the room I am in is the Penthouse suite. The Penthouse suite is massive in size, couldn't tell you exact but I would guess over 2000 sq ft with 20 ft vaulted ceilings, fire place, very large rain/spa shower, 2 bathrooms, luxurious one person (should have been a double in my opinion but won't fault them) self cleaning jacuzzi tub. Massive floor to ceiling arched window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location; great staff and overall great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Unfortunately, the jet tub in our room was not working.
Location: Check out Barraco for a great meal!
We stayed in MTL for 3 nights/4 days and our stay was incredible. The hotel location was perfect as it was close to great restaurants, wonderful sights and we were able to do everything on our list. The hotel staff was really helpful and provided great service during booking and our stay. They were able to accommodate our early arrival for 11am and had everything ready for us! Check out Suite 701 for awesome drinks and lovely ambience. Our bartender, Louis, was great and made us some pretty great drinks (Try the Elderflower drnk and the Royal Old Fashioned). We also took the opportunity to check out Rain Spa which was the best part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

The perfect experience!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Free room upgrade, sweets sent up from the kitchen, impeccable service from the valets, and the hotel itself is in a great, central location in Old Montreal. Both hotel restaurants, the Kyo sushi bar and the Suite 1701 were fantastic and our server at the latter, Gavin, was top-tier, with excellent wine and food suggestions and perfect, friendly service. I would reccomend the Hotel Place D'Armes to anyone who wants an exceptional experience. *****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice boutique hotel. Restaurant is average but the facilities and location are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mexico

Excellent choice in Montreal.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel is perfectly located, walking distance from cafes, the Notre Dame cathedral, restaurants, stores, etc. We stayed in a junior suite and it was very spacious and nice. The bathroom was VERY big, with a hot tub and a shower. The service is amazing. From day 1, every single staff member was incredibly nice and helpful. From the doorman to the concierge. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! I would recommend to anyone!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great hotel, clean, good location, very friendly staff... We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yazoo City, Mississippi

Great location to walk the Historic Montreal

Posted Mar 28, 2015
There for a 4 day trip, I found this Hotel to be the perfect place to be. The staff was wonderful from the beginning, room service great, and the restaurant food, delicious. I loved my spacious room and large bath. I can not think of anything I would have changed. If I return to Montreal, I know where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Relaxing Weekend in Montreal

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Beautiful hotel. The staff notified us that there would be construction the mornings during our stay but we heard nothing. We were given complimentary water bottles and chocolate. The rain shower head was phenomenal. The room service cheese and charcuterie plates were large of a large portion and tasty. There was complimentary hot chocolate and apples in the lobby. If you are willing to pay a little bit more, the experience will be worth it! We will certainly consider coming back to one of the hotels in the Place d'Armes network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Could not be better!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely fabulous in every way! Great attention to detail - terrific staff that made us feel completely at home.
Location: Notes Dame, beautiful shops and restaurants
A lovely hotel in a great location - stylish and hip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great location at a good rate.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
With just 2 nights in Montreal we were great by courteous and friendly staff who took time to make sure we got the most out of our visit to this beautiful city. The hotel is well located within walking distance to Old Montreal and the CBD. We enjoyed the finer touches such complimentary drinks and the chocolates. A nice room that was services and beds turned down, the finer details one notices especially when previous hotels don't.