Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fenelon Falls, ON

Beautiful junior suite

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Said it all above
Location: Easy walking to river & restaurants & really only a 15 min walk to VIA train station area
Large suite, lots of ambience. Fantastic washroom. Would have liked to have had a fridge in the room. Didn't like that had to call to have ice delivered cause there are no ice machines for guest use. But, that is how this class of hotel works. Noisy only cause there currently is construction happening on street of hotel. But no noise from other rooms. All in all, it was a wonderful hotel & staff were amazing. Great free internet--a bonus. Had a lovely dinner in Suite 701. Great food, good service. We are a young senior couple so it was perfect for us. Don't think it would be what a family with pre-teenage kids would find right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Absolutely brilliant hotel, and perfect location!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
In the heart of Old Montreal and right beside an underground Metro station, the location could not be better. Got upgraded to an Executive Suite which was breathtaking, and got a lot of compliments from other friends who were travelling with us. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself is the perfect mix of old and new, elegant yet not dated.having stayed in quite of number of nice hotels in Montreal this was indeed a very pleasant surprise...and find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Vieux Montreal

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It's close to the metro, to Vieux Montreal, and is a very nice hotel.
I am not a particularly in depth reviewer, all I can say is that the hotel room we stayed in was excellent and I would hands down stay there again. The hotel staff were friendly and the facilities met our needs quite nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the heart of Old Montreal (close to subway)

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Provide good coffee in the morning, hot chocolate in the evening. Hotel provides excellent bathroom amenities. Basket of fruits avail.
Cons: Don't cut off internet connection until guest checkout! Clear the coffee pot when empty, it's a disappointment to meet an empty pot.
Location: 1 min walk to Basilica, 5 min walk to Metro subway, 7 min walk to Chinatown, 25 min walk to shopping at St. Catherine. Lot of good restaurants closeby
Hotel is well maintained and clean (definitely a 4 star hotel). Staff was attentive and friendly. The basic free internet connection was fast but was cut off the night before we checked out. Room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel provides 2 computer stations for guests to check their emails, for those guests who did not bring their own devices. For some reason, only 1 station is working at a time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great location!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant, friendly staff
The hotel is located in a really pretty part of Montreal! Staff is very friendly and helpful. There's a lot of great restaurants, bars and public transportation nearby. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Old Montreal

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Had a great weekend stay. Room and amenities were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Beautiful location, lovely room

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The beautiful location and the friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps a carpet by the door where you can remove your shoes without tracking snow and salt throughout the room.
Location: Central to all of Old Montreal. Museums, and restaurants very close.
we had a wonderful time. the staff was very nice and went out of their way to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

An ideal stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the pleasant, quiet room that felt like a little oasis after long days walking on snowy sidewalks.
Le Place d'Armes is a wonderful hotel in Old Montreal. It's conveniently situated near the metro and close to major streets - but far enough removed from those major streets that you feel the charms of Old Montreal. Our room was beautifully cleaned with attention to detail - no small feat considering the snow and salt we tracked in daily. Room amenities are of good quality and replenished as needed. Staff was helpful at every turn. We were on floor 3 and did not hear the noise of the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Elegant and romantic

Posted Feb 19, 2015
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel and room was beautiful. The location was perfect for us and the staff were really friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay

Nice hotel close to everything in Old Montreal

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Everything was good except the dining room service at breakfast time could have been better