Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate NY

Montreal in the Fall Season

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Made us feel very comfortable notwithstanding our lack of facility with languages other than English. check-in and out were very easy.
Location: Old Montreal ( the carriage ride around town was fun) the Basilica is beautiful. Lots of good food everywhere.
Stayed for the Halloween weekend. Great location in old Montreal and right across from the Basilica. Quiet in the off-season (which is what I like) and very reasonable rates for upgrade to the penthouse level. Large comfortable sweet with multiple closest and tow bathrooms. Friendly staff. I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

25th wedding anniversary

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Best staff in hotel and downstairs bar.
Cons: Re-open the rooftop bar.
Location: Close to Metro and walking distance to all of old Montreal.
My wife wanted to visit Montreal and stay in Old Montreal section. I researched different hotels and found this hotel charming and close to most restaurants and the Metro stop. Staff at front desk were very helpful and courteous. We stayed in one of the penthouse suites which was delightful and included many amenities in luxury. The only drawback was that the outside rooftop bar was closed and under construction. Also the hotel does not have an indoor pool that our daughter would have liked to use. Anyway pamper yourself with the accomdations next time you are in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet - Perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location in Old Montreal near restaurants and sights. super clean, quiet and large rooms. Decent gym - excellent cocktail lounge. Only complaint is cost of breakfast - $21 for a continental breakfast???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parkhill, On

Friendly, clean and beautiful.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Quick, easy (english) early check-in. All staff was approachable, smiling and helpful. The room was clean with high ceilings, big windows and very comfortable bed. Immaculate bathroom, large tub with excellent water pressure and hot water. A coffee make in the room would have been nice, but they did offer complimentary coffee in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Lovely hotel at the edge of the Old City, very near the Metro and sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williams Lake BC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff.
Cons: Just the stuff I mentioned above.
Location: Lots of historical things to see. Chinatown just a couple of blocks away. Also close to a Metro station for easy connections.
Very nice hotel in Old Montreal. The room was very nice. The bathroom blew us away. All staff that we interacted with were very nice and helpful. Now for the not so great things. We checked in at midnight and the desk clerk had to go up to our room to make up the hide a bed. They had all day to make it and they knew we were coming as we booked for three people. Street noise from the bar across the street had us worried, but it was only on Saturday night, the rest of our stay had just the normal street noise. Also when we left, my son left his handheld game in the taxi, and when we called back to the hotel to see if they had a taxi log, they told us that they didn't, and that the valet that had helped us had gone home for the day. They should have had a record. All in all it was a very nice stay and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Birthday Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The entire crew of great people and it's great location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sightseeing, horse drawn carriage rides, seeing some beautiful churches, fabulous restaurants, music and ballet.
This hotel and it staff are fabulous. The location is perfect for walking through Old Montreal, for getting to the Metro system, bus tours and taxi's. Of course, taxi's will arrive at the hotel's main entrance. Restaurants and sightseeing ideas were expertly handled by the knowledgeable Concierges. Every morning hot coffee is available in the lobby area and in the afternoon, cold drinks are offered, both gratis. We enjoyed our Jr. Suite that had a nice living room with a gas fireplace. The fireplace can be used without the heat feature and one can just enjoy the ambience of a fireplace. The desk area was perfect for using the stationary provided and for writing my purchased post cards. A nice table and chair area was great for sipping Champagne. The Jacuzzi in the HUGE bathroom was awesome as was the separate shower. We never needed for hot water no matter how much I filled the tub. We ate brunch in the dining room downstairs. One night (beautiful lighting in the dining room and bar area), we just went there for drinks. Pretty place, good food, great coffee and drinks. The valet parking was perfect. We didn't need our car for the entire stay as the location of the hotel is perfect. Everyone was so gracious at this hotel. Even though we do not speak French (only English), their main goal was to make certain that our stay at their hotel was perfect, and it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI

CLOSE TO NORTRE DAME, OLD TOWN

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND CENTRAL LOCATION WAS IDEAL.
Cons: FRONT DESK STAFF COULD BE BETTER TRAINED.
Location: CLOSE TO NORTRE DAME AND OLD TOWN.
THE HOTEL WAS CENTRALLY LOCATED AND THE ROOM WAS LARGE, AND BATHROOM WAS OVERSIZED WITH GIANT SHOWER. COULD HAVE USED THE SPACE TO MAKE COUNTER AND SINK AREA LARGER. STAFF AT DESK WERE NOT TOO KNOWLEDGEABLE AND UNABLE TO DIRECT PEOPLE TO CORRECT ELEVATORS. WERE THERE ON FRIDAY NITE, BAR BISTRO WAS LOUD WITH YOUNGER PROFESSIONAL CROWD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Old Montreal across from Notre Dame

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Wonderful staff - first rate. In the middle of Old Montreal close to all its sights. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Beautiful hotel with great design, great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, great location close to the Old Town. Great bar.
Cons: Internet access not good enough for this std of hotel. Daily basis, only ltd bandwith free. Bed had wooden surround which is good for bruising knees!
Location: Close to Old Town with loads of good restaurants and things to see. Close to Metro and Place des Artes.
We stayed 4 nights in Sept 14 and had a lovely quiet rom, spacious and comfortable.