Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Close to the core

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Close to the main of the Old Montreal, hard to find parking. Good walking distance to eateries and main attractions. Close to chinatown and Old Port and public transitif you want venture further to the main shopping and other parts of downtown. The hotel even gave a discount since I reserve late, not too late, and and part of a wedding party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel with old charm

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Close to the cathedral, starbucks, Mcdonalds, trendy restaurants, the port/marina, China Town, metro
Had a great stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was fantastic, location was close to the Montreal Reggae Festival. I would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Simply awesome!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
After upgrading us to a much larger suite, they matched the price for a second night. Incredible time!!! I will return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Too Expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add more value for your customers, more services
Location: Location is the only good thing about this hotel, closed to notre dame basilica, old montreal
Its a decent hotel at at good location but too over priced, for a $500 per day charge they have very minimum services and lazy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location, staff wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved the hotel, excellent location and staff was so helpful. Just a bad smell up on their rooftop terrace, messy in that area only..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you loved our hotel; the location and the staff. You comments concerning the rooftop patio are noted and will be shared with our maintenance team. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Nikolas Salouros, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Lovely room; delightful staff - our stay could not have been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Nikolas, Hotel Management
Dear WS, We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Nikolas Salouros, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke English well. The structure is gorgeous and in a great location, in Old Port right next to Chinatown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Very convenient location and very friendly staff!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very clean hotel
Location: Shopping, restaurants, river front all walking distance from the hotel
This hotel was in a very convenient location to stores, activities and restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Tory from Winnipeg

Excellent but

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff are extremely friendly, super clean hotel, convenient location BUT if you want to sleep; this is NOT the hotel for you. As the hotel is located on the corner of the Basilica and square with a SAQ (liquor) store next door, the outside noise was extremely prevalent and intolerable. Lots of police sirens, tires screeching, tourists partying/yelling, road construction begins at 4:30 am and the blinds in the hotel let every ray of light in that it is impossible to sleep. The hotel does have 3 buildings but every one of them encounters the same level of noise. However, if you want to party all night and sleep during the day; this hotel is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Stayed here with my family (husband & children 11 & 14). Room was spacious & comfortable. Bathrooms modern & cool. Air conditioner was a bit noisy though. Don't miss the rooftop bar. Super cool views with super cool crowd.