Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Old world charm with all the amenities.
Cons: All was excellent.
Location: Old Montreal.
Went to a HABS game, toured Old Montreal and visited family. Great to see Montreal again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location/bathrooms/comfortable eds
Cons: heat control in the room - could not adjust the thermostat - and perhaps cookies in the afternoon in the lobby would be nice
Location: a million restaurants/shops - close to everything -
the staff was fabulous - loved the hotel - great location - stayed in suite - had problem with getting enough light into my room - other than that - would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couples vacatio from edmonton, AB

Awesome

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Awesome hotel with very helpful staff. Stayed in the penthouse, room was awesome and beautifully appointed. Excellent location, food and atmosphere. The only place I would stay in Montreal. Five star experience hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Toronto, ON

Exposed brick walls, jacuzzi, waterfall shower

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Upgraded to the jacuzzi suite, was well worth it!! Loved our 3 night stay here, will most likely book it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: We could ear the music from the bar in our room.
Location: Had diner at Accord restaurant. Excellent choice.
Welcoming staff. Nice to have the parking valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Jersey

Excellent hotel in the heart of old Montreal.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The character, charm and location. Excellent staff and loved the dining area - both food and ambiance.
Cons: Lighting a little too subdued-recommend dimmer switches on some lights
From the moment my wife and I entered the hotel until we left our complete stay was terrific. This was my wife's first trip to Montreal and she can't wait to return. Your hotel was a large part of that. Thanks for a memorable weekend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value in a high end hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The only thing missing is a pool. Everuthimg else waa fantastic. SUITE 701, the bar/club/lounge, is in dire need of a renovation and a distinct personality. The staff coild uae a bit of an upgrade as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marij from Sint Maarten

This hotel will not disappoint you!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only thing I missed was a coffeemaker in my room.
Location: Great location.
Stayed here from March 20 to March 25th, 2014 and my daughter and I had a wonderful time. The Staff is just amazing. There was not one person who was unfriendly. From the doormen to the reception, cleaning personel, restaurant personel...everybody was more than friendly. The hotel is clean, hip, has all the luxuries one needs and I would certainly return. We are not people who go to the same hotel twice just because we like to experience new hotels but we would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming historical hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Mar 21, 2014
I loved the location and the vibe of the place. Hotel staff were very professional and amicable. I will certainly return when I go back to Montreal. Thanks A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with Charm

Posted Mar 17, 2014
What a beautiful hotel with old world charm, the hotel staff were so friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. We will definitely be going back and the location was perfect!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for the lovely review, we will be sure to pass on these comments to pur staff. Regards, Jennifer Fabris Rooms Division Manager