Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, convenient location, affordable price, spacious room, free breakfast
Cons: the cleanliness of the bathroom can be improved
Location: usually there are restaurants and postoffice, you need to walk around 30 mins to get to the other side of downtown to see tourist spot (the notredame
the staff is helpful, the location is convenient , you can easily find restaurants, post office, grocery stores room is spacious, with a private bathroom, and free breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a bad experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I did not like it.
Cons: have a decent breakfast. Clean the room and dispose the sheet. Room had very bad smell...
2 star is too much for this hotel. Room was not clean. Breakfast was included when I got the room, however, nothing was available except a ham sandwich (which I do not eat ham). I asked for a glass of milk. I was lucky to warm it up. As soon as it was warm bad smell came out of the cup. The guy said that we bought the milk yesterday. But he was reluctant to show me the bottle!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothyfrom Burlington VT

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Affordable stay in the heart of Montreal...nothing fancy just affordable and great location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Very close to subway station.
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Close to the Musee of Beaux-Arts
Hotel staff helpful and nice. Room is small but comfortable, except that the heater didn't seem to work the last 3 days and it was a little bit cold. The drawers of the dresser were dirty. One day the staff made the beds but forgot the bathroom so there were no clean towels or toiletries. I think they need to work on the cleaniness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

convenient and cheap

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly a one star hotel. But if you just need a place to crash, it serves the purpose.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel wasn't bad, it was decently clean when we first checked in but I have a feeling they don't clean the rooms particularly well because the sheets didn't seem changed and our empty toilet paper roll was left after they cleaned the room so we had to go down and personally ask them for more toilet paper. The worst thing by far though about this hotel is that there is absolutely no air conditioning and the rooms are small so they get hot and stuffy fast, especially on a hot and humid summer weekend like when I stayed there. They don't even provide you with a little portable room fan or anything so we had to keep the windows open for our entire stay. The downside to this is that the street this hotel is located on is busy and loud at all hours of the night. The staff were relatively friendly though. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who only wants a bed to sleep in and a shower like I did and who's planning to not be in their hotel room much. Even then though, there is no AC which makes your stay really uncomfortable when it's hot out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Location: Best location for drinking as bars are nearby
A lot of unruly and drunken guests. The rooms, bathroom are smalls.
3 out of 5
by Kimboy10

Einfaches Hotel mitten in der Stadt.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel liegt sozusagen direkt in der Stadt. Von hier aus kann man zu Fuss je nach Kondition alles erreichen. Der Manager ist sehr nett,hilfsbereit u. entgegenkommend. Morgens handelt es sich bei dem Service allerdings um eine Quasselstrippe. Sie sitzt entweder am Telefon oder erzählt einem Kollegen lautstark Anekdoten. Mit dem Frühstück rückt sie eher wiederwillig und ungern heraus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More hostel than hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for downtown
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: The Station des Sports bar on the corner does great food and has a street terrace in summer.
The best thing about this hotel is the downtown location. It's OK if you're not expecting much, and for one night it's bearable; but the fact that they have hourly or three-hourly room rates says much about the clientèle that they are catering for - need I say more? It's pretty basic, but the rooms are reasonably clean (although small) and the shower was good. There was no plug in the bathtub or the sink. Furniture in the room was tired and half the lights didn't work. We found a previous occupant's jacket in the wardrobe so the servicing doesn't seem too thorough. Breakfast is a complete waste of time - don't even bother with this, go round the corner to the sports bar where they serve a much better choice of breakfast dishes. To be honest, I've stayed in better hostels.