Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one week in Montréal

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The quality of service i received for the price. That it was clean and quiet!
Cons: Carpets could be cleaner...
Location: Restaurants, movie theatre, Sukyo Mahikari Center and lots of shopping; we are 5 minutes walk to the subway station...
The staff made great effort to accommodate. The bathroom was clean and pleasant if small and the bed was very firm and comfortable. Having a grocery store across the street was very convenient. It was nice to be close to many wonderful littles restaurants! It was very quiet at night and we slept well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rox from Toronto

Clean, quiet, close to Concordia and downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, modern furnishings, close to downtown and Concordia University, close to Metro stations.
Cons: It would help if that staff understood more about online booking.
Location: Concordia University is within walking distance as well as many restaurants, cafes, and places to shop.
Although the staff seemed confused about my having booked and pre-paid for my online (I don't know if they hadn't used Expedia before or what the issue was), I had a pleasant stay. The hotel is very small, there are no elevators. The stairs are very narrow and hard to maneuver, if you have mobility issues this is not the hotel for you. The room was very clean and modern. I could manually adjust the heat (or air conditioner but it is winter now) of the room.
1 out of 5
by Corinna from Niagara Falls, Canada

staff not helpful

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: near saint catherine night life
i recently stayed at this hotel in February. everything went well until after checking out i realized I've left some jewellery in my room. i have contacted the hotel several times hoping i could have the pieces mailed to me as they are not only valuable to myself but my family as well. After stating that they could not mail my things because it would cost them (73 cents) they refused to return my items. i called a few times and have emailed plenty when i was finally told that i will find the pieces of jewellery in the mail, unfortunately i am still waiting for these and have little hope to see them again. it is insulting to know that i pay good money to stay at a morally disappointing "hotel" or hostel as one could say that is now not even replying to my emails or phone calls. the rooms are small and there is no view from the windows other than into the windows of close neighbours. location is close to saint catherine but still a good 10-15 minute walk. breakfast was a sad bagel or ham sandwich with juice boxes and a bottle of water. staff could be a little more helpful especially when someone is putting in a great effort to attempt to have items returned, which i have had easily done from other proper hotels before. --worth it to upgrade hotels to somewhere professional !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Toronto

Small Hotel with personal touch

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was not the standard continental breakfast, but rather brought to the room on a tray and for no extra charge.
Location: Montreal Children's Hospital within walking distance; right near the highway.
Initially hotel staff did not acknowledge that I had paid in advance for the hotel on Expedia, but this was promptly remedied with a personal apology from the manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le St. Malo Review

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The Hotel staff is very rude and the accomadations are incredibly small. There is only room for the bed and everything else is cramped and uncomfortable. It is good for price, however and has a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 3, 2014
This shouldn't even be considered a hotel. I felt like I was subletting a 7 year old boy's dirty room. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom has mold growing on the corners. The room ventilators smelled like raw meat. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Liz

Excellent Front Desk Receptionist

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The front desk receptionist who works nights and breakfast was very kind and helpful. He made our stay at the hotel much more pleasing. The room overall was in okay conditions however the hallways were small and doors did not close lightly. Continental breakfast at this hotel was cold but filling. However, that is to be expected from a budget hotel. The walls are thin and it is easy to hear others from different rooms. On the plus side, the hotel is near some good bars and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Lise from Ottawa, ON

Stay at the hotel on October 24, 2013

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location to Lasalle College
Cons: Everything
Location: Great location to the Lasalle College an Sainte Catherine Street.
I walked into the hotel and noticed right away how old and dirty it was. The carpet were disgustingly dirty all the way up to our room. The owner never offered to help us with our luggage. Opened our door to our room and was so disappointed on how dark and dingy it was. Hardly any room to move around. The comforter looked like it was 20 years old. Pulled back the comforter and the sheets looked like they had not been changed. The bathroom however was clean. We checked out that day and got a new hotel. I could not spend the night there. I could only imagine what the breakfast, which was included, would have been liked. Would not recommend this hotel unless you were desperate for a room.