Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. Small but comfortable . Easy to get around and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, It was awesome!
Location: Its in the middle of everything and within walking distance from all you can ever ask for.
Best hotel in Montreal! Awesome experience and great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location, great service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Loved the valet meeting us right outside, as I was stressed about parking. Everyone was very professional, the room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback were: no tub in the room, just shower, and the bar closed a little early for a saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great location to Old Montreal

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff are very helpful and perfect location to Old Historic District.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could be more comfortable. I know it is a personal preference, but I have stayed in other hotels with more comfortable beds.
Location: This hotel is in the Old Historic District and can walk to the Harbour and other Historical sites easily.
We visited Montreal for a hockey game and walked around the historic district during the day. We had a great time for only being in Montreal for less than 48 hours. We plan on going back when it is warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: the overall appearance of the room and hotel
Location: Ideally situated.
Close to many shops and restaurants. Easy access to le Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very cozy, intimate hotel. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
One of our favourite hotels we have ever stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Luxe et confort dans le coeur du Vieux-Montréal

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Confort du lit, propreté, disponibilité et gentillesse du personnel. Chambre spacieuse et très bien insonorisée.
Cons: Débarcadère devant l'hôtel complet lors de notre arrivée, nous obligeant à circuler dans les rues en attendant qu'une place se libère.
Location: Proximité de plusieurs restaurants et animation (jour et nuit). Quartier très touristique donc difficile de trouver des endroits abordables.
Nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuitée dans une suite pour 4 personnes avec chambre fermée. Comme le mentionnait l'hôtel, nous pouvions demandé quelques extra (ex. foyer, vue sur la rue ou la cours, mur de briques, etc.). Nous ne souhaitions par débourser pour garantir nos demandes, mais pour notre plus grand plaisir, elles ont toutes été réalisées! De plus, des petits détails font que nous nous sentons bien dès notre arrivée : bouteilles d'eau, bûche pour le foyer, allumettes, serviettes de bain moelleuses à souhait, machine à café Nespresso et capsules.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel room super comfortable and in the

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the beds are so comfotable anth room was spacoius and pristine
Location: montreal is the heart of canada if not of north america
staff from the concierge to the reception are authentic and very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Top 50 hotel in Canada

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Fireplace in the suite, view onto a typical old Montreal building, dining room, location.
Cons: Restaurant and bar staff
Location: Brilliant location close to Notre-Dame Basilica, Saint-Paul street with its art galleries and trendy shops, Place Jacques Cartier
Lovely boutique hotel near Notre-Dame Basilica. Gorgeous rooms and cozy bar. Chandelier lights and ceiling windows make the dining room shine brightly. Very pleasant overall. Breakfast ends too early for North American standards and actually the restaurant manager had had the staff prepare lunch service half an hour before breakfast ended. This is exasperating particularly for such type of hotel. And someone should remind the restaurant manager to be more charming!