Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the center of old Montreal.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Friendly staff, recently updated decor, cozy lobby, very affordable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellence in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Just really pleased with the staff and comfort of the hotel.
Cons: Maybe the bar could stay open a bit longer :) .
Location: There are many things to see nearby (Cathedral, Ramezay House) and tons of bars & restaurants 1/2 a block down on Rue St. Paul in either direction.
I couldn't have been happier with my stay. This was my first visit to Montreal and I relied on Expedia ratings to choose a hotel. I was not disappointed in the least. The hotel staff were warm and exceedingly helpful for providing tips on what to see, service, late checkout, and scoring me a tough restaurant reservation. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and have great decor. If I couldn't get a reservation at this hotel for my next trip to Montreal, I probably would delay my trip until I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great local

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything perfect! From check in to check out. Loved having the expedia perks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. Small but comfortable . Easy to get around and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, It was awesome!
Location: Its in the middle of everything and within walking distance from all you can ever ask for.
Best hotel in Montreal! Awesome experience and great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location, great service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Loved the valet meeting us right outside, as I was stressed about parking. Everyone was very professional, the room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback were: no tub in the room, just shower, and the bar closed a little early for a saturday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great location to Old Montreal

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The staff are very helpful and perfect location to Old Historic District.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could be more comfortable. I know it is a personal preference, but I have stayed in other hotels with more comfortable beds.
Location: This hotel is in the Old Historic District and can walk to the Harbour and other Historical sites easily.
We visited Montreal for a hockey game and walked around the historic district during the day. We had a great time for only being in Montreal for less than 48 hours. We plan on going back when it is warmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Old world charm

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: the overall appearance of the room and hotel
Location: Ideally situated.
Close to many shops and restaurants. Easy access to le Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very cozy, intimate hotel. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
One of our favourite hotels we have ever stayed at!