Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The room was huge. The staff was very helpful. Hotel is right in the middle of old Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vert nice hôtel in old montreal

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Loved your stay at this hotel. Huge room, very well located and a nice vintage touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from Texas

Lovely!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Staff was kind & bilingual. Room was comfy & spacious. Walking distance from most anything. By far the best hotel service I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Deep River

Beautiful hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was beyond helpful. THe room was amazing and the location was perfect for seeing all of Old Montreal by walking. Also close to China town.
Location: Located in the heart of Old Montreal, this hotel had the old world feeling with beautiful and spacious rooms. A definate place to revisit.
Perfect place for a romantic get away with plenty to see and do with a romantic and cozy room to return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kcapadouca

Great location. Great for our dog

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We loved this hotel! Charming, clean and in a great location for walking around. We had our 6 month old daughter and our dog and we all were well accommodated! They gave our dog treats at check in and set up a crib in the room for when we arrived. Only downside is parking was expensive. We enjoyed this hotel as much as Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location, superior quality

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Hastily booked for a trip with little time to review the website. We were very pleased with both the location and the large suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Moncton, NB

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Everything about the hotel was very nice with one possible exception. The pillows on the beds were very flat and not comfy. I did mention this as we were leaving the hotel though, and they said they could have provided different pillows had I asked for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Reston, VA

Great location in the middle of Old Montreal

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good hospitality, large mini-suites, water bottles, Nespresso coffees/espressos, and included WiFi.
Cons: Electric fireplace was interesting but it felt a bit too artificial. Internet speed could be faster.
Location: The Notre Dame Basilica next to the hotel and the Old Port (Vieux Port) is only a block away. The Pointe-a-Calliere museum and cafe are great.
The hotel was undergoing some construction but otherwise our stay for five nights in March of 2014 was excellent. The rooms are big and our room arrangement was a bit awkward, but it was nice to have a separate bedroom. There wasn't much of a view from the room, but that didn't matter since we spent most of our time at nearby attractions. We ate breakfast only once at the Sinclair Restaurant in the hotel and it was reasonably priced and satisfying but we wanted to try other places such as bakeries with Montreal Bagels fresh out of the oven. We also hired a private walking tour guide who started the tour at our hotel. Learning about the impact the Sulpicians and the Society of Notre Dame's impact on Old Montreal (Ville Marie) made one really appreciate the neighborhood of the hotel. We were happy that most at the hotel spoke English well. The closest bus stop is about three blocks away and the closest metro stop is four blocks away and we found that if you don't mind some walking, the hotel location is ideal when you're using public transportation or taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Honolulu, HI

Beautiful hotel next to Notre Dame Basilica

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Charming hotel in a good location in Old Montreal.
Cons: We had some difficulty trying to adjust the thermostat settings, as "cool" and "heat" appear to be set separately. Not a major problem, though.
Location: Loved the Notre Dame Basilica next door. Pointe de Calier museum was interesting.
Very comfortable hotel in Old Montreal. Beautiful architecture in the neighborhood. They were renovating at the time of our stay, but it did not cause us any disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Augusta, Maine

Elegant hotel with a perfect location

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, elegant appointments, great location!
Location: Best restaurant nearby, Quattro for a genuine Italian experience.
My wife and I stayed here for a two night getaway from Maine. The hotel room was remarkably spacious with striking design. It was a close walk to all of the attractions of the Old City and just a ten minute walk to Chinatown and the underground malls. We also enjoyed a 25% discount for hotel guests at the nearby (two blocks) Scandinave Spa, an experience of pure relaxation that no one should miss while visiting Montreal.