Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Granville, OH

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: everything.
Very nice hotel in the heart of Old Montréal where I stayed for 3 days. Staff was courteous and attentive to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

Excellent location in old Montreal

Posted May 15, 2015
Excellent location in old Montreal, close to the convention center and a large selection of great (if not expensive) restaurants. Good walking paths to Mt. Royal and along the riverfront. Would suggest room facing St. Sulpice street to avoid noise from weekend party groups along St. Paul Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
great value for money! enormous suite! good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ont.

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
It was a very positive experience. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious and excellent service. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the center of old Montreal.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Friendly staff, recently updated decor, cozy lobby, very affordable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellence in Old Montreal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Just really pleased with the staff and comfort of the hotel.
Cons: Maybe the bar could stay open a bit longer :) .
Location: There are many things to see nearby (Cathedral, Ramezay House) and tons of bars & restaurants 1/2 a block down on Rue St. Paul in either direction.
I couldn't have been happier with my stay. This was my first visit to Montreal and I relied on Expedia ratings to choose a hotel. I was not disappointed in the least. The hotel staff were warm and exceedingly helpful for providing tips on what to see, service, late checkout, and scoring me a tough restaurant reservation. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and have great decor. If I couldn't get a reservation at this hotel for my next trip to Montreal, I probably would delay my trip until I could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Great local

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything perfect! From check in to check out. Loved having the expedia perks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and bars

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed the hotel. Small but comfortable . Easy to get around and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, It was awesome!
Location: Its in the middle of everything and within walking distance from all you can ever ask for.
Best hotel in Montreal! Awesome experience and great people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great location, great service

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Loved the valet meeting us right outside, as I was stressed about parking. Everyone was very professional, the room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback were: no tub in the room, just shower, and the bar closed a little early for a saturday night.