Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The facilities, staff and location of Le Square Philips Hotel was perfectly suited to our needs. We could not have asked for a friendlier, accommodating staff. The front desk personnel were superb, providing needed necessities when one of our bags arrived a day late. The concierge staff was also very professional, providing essential information regarding the city and obtaining taxi transportation when needed on a timely basis. All in all, this hotel made our visit to Montreal a pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great place to take the family.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that we encountered.
Location: Within walking distance of lots of dining and other activities.
Great smaller hotel with large rooms. Rooms are much larger than a typical hotel room and have a full kitchen with refrigerator and dish washer. Very nice rooftop indoor pool with nice wrap around outdoor balcony. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Awesome Hotel next to St. Catherine's Street

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The helpful Staff and close proximity to shopping.
Upon arriving for our GIRLS Weekend we received a Free Room Upgrade, beautiful Hotel, beautiful Family Suite...the Staff was so helpful and amazing...Free Continental Breakfast was an great way to start the day...literally a few steps away from shopping and fantastic Restaurants. Definetly going to stay here again...a 10 !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centrally located, big rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location, room size, staff
Cons: add hard boiled eggs to breakfast
Location: centrally located near shopping and festivals, easy walk to old Montreal
Great hotel. Rooms are huge, quiet and comfortable. They also come with full kitchens, perfect for those who want to take advantage of Jean Talon Market and prepare healthy or gourmet meal. Also a great way to save a bit of money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Also this hotel is centrally located and close to all the action (metro, shops, restaurants and metro). Montreal, however is a spread out city so not all areas of the city are walkable to all. Rooftop pool and deck were a nice bonus. Free breakfast was basic with cereals, muffins and bread. I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan canada

Great location!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: large room loved it!!!!
Location: can walk to old montreal great location for under ground city shopping
only had 4 days but loved the shopping site seeing and food!!!! will absolutely be back!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ignore bad reviews, this place is wonderful!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything :)
Location: good shopping, theatres, restaurants, sites to see, summertime festivals are all close by, as is the metro
Great location, great breakfast buffet, modern rooms, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend Le Square Phillips :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina, USA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location! A hidden gem of a hotel. This was my second stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great central location, beautiful, very spacious.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would have been fun to have a small gift shop inside the hotel, but not a major draw back because of close proximity to stores and shopping.
Location: Central location many things within walking distance or accessible by Metro, Olympic Stadium-a must see, Old Montreal, cathedrals, lots of shopping
I would not have changed anything, the staff could absolutely not have been any more helpful and accommodating. Beautiful hotel, very spacious rooms, extremely clean The continental breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MUMBAI , INDIA

WERE GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: NEAR TO SIGHTSEEING ATTRACTIONS WELL LOCATED & ALL SUITE HOTEL AT HOTEL PRICES, COMFORTABLE BIG ROOMS
Cons: BREAKFAST CHOICES LIKE SALADS COULD BE ADDED
Location: WALKING DISTANCE TO TRAIN STATION & PHILLIPS SQUARE GOOD NEIGHBOURHOOD
GAVE US EARLY CHECK IN VERY COURTEOUS STAFF GOOD BREAKFAST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Our room was huge with a kitchen (full fridge, stove, sink/ cupboard, microwave, dishes, etc.) plus another table with chairs and the other standard things like a desk and chair, plus a single comfy chair. The bathroom was large and overall a very clean room. We loved it, and also used the free wi-fi. The complimentary breakfast was great - there were different types of bagels/ fruit/ cereal/ waffles/ pastries/ teas and coffees/ juices, etc. I was impressed with the selection. Did not get to use the pool but if we were there longer would have checked it out. Overall would definitely recommend and would go back again - the price was reasonable for what you get. One thing we did not like was our parking bill (hotel does not have free parking), which came up to $50 for two nights. Quite expensive considering a parking lot right beside the hotel which charged between $10-15 depending on the time of day. However, I guess when you are on vacation you pay for convenience.