Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very friendly staff. Comfy bed & pillows!!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. The location is excellent. The hotel has an intimate quality to it. Wish I could have taken the bed and pillows home with me. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing , NY

Excellent Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. We were very satisfied of our lunch & dinner at Bistro L’Aromate. Valet parking available. The room of the hotel were really nice & secure. The room was clean and the bed was super-comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Boutique style hotel, I would not recommend for business travel because stuff would not even make an effort to accommodate simple request. I was on online business meeting and asked to check out around 1pm instead of 12 which is never a problem at “Four Seasons” or “Sofitel” or “Omni” but at this hotel it’s apparently a big deal and they kept calling starting 11am while I was on the meeting. I had to cut the meeting short to check out. It was my first and last time of staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

A little pricey

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Apple pears, relaxing pool
Cons: Cheaper parking
Location: Downtown Montreal. Lots of things to see and amazing places to eat.
For our honeymoon, my wife wanted to stay in a fancy place. If we were to do it again we would have stayed at a more affordable hotel a little further from downtown and taken public transportation into the city. The room was nice, and compared to some other hotels in the area, pretty big too. There was no tub, instead there was a stand-up shower, which was a little disappointing. There was a louvered door that you could slide open to see into the bathroom from the bedroom, which was different, but kind of made sense since it allowed sunlight into the bathroom. The salt water pool is small for a hotel, and it is long and narrow. It is pretty relaxing though, as it was heated and was like sitting in a mild hot tub. There were apple-pear fruits available free for guests. The valet parking was a little bit of a hassle, having to pay $29 per day, plus having to pay to park when going sightseeing during the day. The hotel restaurant was too fancy for us, at $30 for a cold cut platter with cheese, the only thing that sounded good to us on the menu. There was also a required credit card security deposit of $450 that I did not expect upon check-in. During our sightseeing trip, lodging was just a place for us to sleep, not an important destination, so if we were to do it over again, we would have gone someplace more affordable and less fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms, bath tab.
Location: Very much enjoyed M Cafe just a couple of blocks away.
There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's very conveniently located, half of block from the metro station. The staff is very helpful and polite. Room are big, bed was very comfortable. Nice touch on a spectacular bath tab and the fireplace. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone. I have not tried the restaurant in the hotel, since there are plenty of very good places in a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, luxurious rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at this hotel. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the room was magnificent. Wonderful views over downtown Montreal - great location for getting everywhere on foot. I wish we had been able to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville Fl

Good bad and ugly

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel room is well appointed clean with nice king bed fireplace and great ambience
Cons: Soundproof rooms . We can hear people coming in and out of their room? Off very noisy street especially on weekends
Location: Just across from Peel metro . Very convenient . Close to McGill and shopping .
Good: hotel is nice . Aesthetically pleasing. Free wifi. Staff forgot coffee for room despite claim of complimentary coffee Bad: don't stay on weekends. We can hear all traffic and yelling from the street . Noisy. Ugly: automatically puts a hold on your card for $ 150 a night! Not standard in US
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Cosy bed.
Cons: There was a lot of street noise; cars racing up and down the strip in the early hours.
It was a lovely hotel, near everything central in Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Awesome hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were genuine, courteous and very helpful in providing directions. Great location in the heart of downtown Montreal.
Location: Old Port Montreal is within 30min walk plus several attractions within walking distance - Bell Centre, Mount Royal, Crescent St and St-Catherine St.
Le St-Martin Hôtel Particulier Montréal is a luxury hotel. The rooms were incredible. The decor was sophisticated. Most rooms have a huge whirlpool soaking tub, double sinks, and separate shower. Plus there's a tv in the bathroom. Free wifi is an added bonus, and the hotel is close to shopping and downtown between great bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed In Suite for Honeymoon

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a suite for our honeymoon. It had a great view into the city below through floor to ceiling windows. We found the hotel to be very nice, very clean, would recommend it. My only complaint is that the staff all seemed to give us the same suggestions for places to eat.