Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed In Suite for Honeymoon

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a suite for our honeymoon. It had a great view into the city below through floor to ceiling windows. We found the hotel to be very nice, very clean, would recommend it. My only complaint is that the staff all seemed to give us the same suggestions for places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - a few kinks

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: More efficient porters.
Location: Location is fantastic - could not be more central. Close to everything including transit.
Room was gorgeous and comfortable. The Keurig coffee was a bonus. It would be nice to have a free bottle of water. Love the soaker tub in the bathroom. Soundproofing to hall not great - heard some idiots whooping it up late at night. Between rooms was ok, although the pipes were noisy. Staff was pretty good but the concierge staff seemed inexperienced. Took us almost 12 minutes to get our bags out of storage - ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hidden gem conveniently located!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very lovely, clean, and well appointed rooms. Took our adult children to Montreal for a few days and booked 3 rooms. All were clean, comfortable, and quiet. Also, plenty of towels in bath, which I've found isn't the norm at a lot of hotels lately. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Staff recommended a few of them and they were exactly what we asked for. Subway and underground shopping access across the street. Art Museum and McGill a few blocks away. Definitely will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

4 Days in Montreal

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: The view into the shower from the bedroom is somewhat off putting. Even with the louvre blinds closed you can still see in (but you get used to it).
Location: Peel metro station, Parc du Mont-Royal, McGill University, Museum of Fine Arts and lots of restaurants and shopping are within easy walking distance.
Overall, an awesome experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was perfect. Loved the Kuerig coffee in the morning. We were somewhat worried about the valet parking, because we are so accustomed to having easy access to our car, but quickly realized that you really do not need a car in Montreal. The hotel is located across from Peel metro station (with easy access to anywhere you want to go) and within walking distance to Park du Mont-Royal, McGill University, the Museum of Fine Arts and plenty of restaurants and shopping. There is tourist information located right down the street. They have great suggestions and maps of the city. Wish we went there sooner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, great location, luxurious feel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: How it felt like a boutique, luxury hotel.
Cons: If they could change the bathrooms. They are too open. Maybe even put a vent in there. No privacy.
Location: Right next to Simons downtown. Best place to shop.
Great location, great staff and really comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly presented boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: no
Location: Close to downtown
Excellent rooms with a close eye for detail. I have spent thousands of nights in 5 star hotels around the world and this was a hotel room that I would happily stay in at any time. Clean, very comfortable, quiet, easy to navigate everything in the room. first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: See above. Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Hotel is close to everything shopping experience you can imagine. Many restaurants of many cuisines were also near by. Also close to the Metro syste
Everything about this hotel was wonderful...the location, the staff, the restaurant, the decor...everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
On the first day of my trip, my purse and phone were stolen. Because this happened, I knew I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the rest of my trip, so I decided to just go back home. I went to front desk and asked if I could get a refund for the two unused night. They refused. Then they asked me if I still wanted to check out. I told them I would check out at 5 pm since my flight was at 7:40 pm. They told me they would charge me an extra cleaning fee if I didn’t check out before 1 pm. I told them that didn’t make any sense because I was not even getting a refund for the two unused nights. In theory, I could check out any time I wanted on the second day since I paid for all three nights. It makes no sense why I would have to pay an extra cleaning fee on top of paying for the two unused nights, because if I had actually stayed those two extra nights I would not be paying the cleaning fee. I tried to reason with them that what they were saying made no sense. They then further said the hotel was fully booked and that they wanted to give my room to other customers. Given that I was going to pay for the two unused nights anyway, this also made no sense. We argued about thirty minutes and they left me saying they had other things to do. This was a profoundly unpleasant experience and I was appalled by their rude and unreasonable behavior. I called Expedia and luckily they took care of it and I got my refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed three nights here this week and we were very happy with the service and staff. Location is perfect for seeing the city and located very close to the Metro. The pool is small but never crowed while we were there, we did leave the pool once because of some noisy/rude children but I can't blame the Hotel, that's the parents fault. I saw no evidence of a rude staff as mentioned in some reviews, in fact our young Bellman was very quick to assist us if we needed it. When we arrived on our two motorcycles we were allowed to park under the hotel, I was previously told on the phone that we would not be able to since it was valet parking only. However we were not parked in the parking area but what looked like a loading dock. This was great for us and we were allowed access to them as often as needed (we only went down one to get rain gear). The only negative I have is that they charged us $29.00 a day EACH motorcycle when we were only in one space. Not that we are cheap but c'mon after as much as you pay to stay here the manager when asked about this could have done the right thing. Didn't eat at the restaurant, however the bar was nice and tended by a very friendly bartender. Desk staff was helpful a courteous. Like all of Montreal, this place is impeccably clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fab location for downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Valet service. Delay in getting car, valet gave attitude (you have to give us 10 min - OK we have been waiting over 15 min and you chat with guy)
Location: Shops, restaurants, Bell Center, McGill University campus. Also great for business trips.
Wonderful downtown location and rooms are very comfortable, roomy (ask for high floor). Not the most accessible via car as you have to temporarily park around the corner (cannot pull up in front of hotel) and then valet will take your car. Nice bar. Oddly, front doors lock at 11pm so you need the room key to get into the building/elevator/room. Friendly reception staff - very helpful.