Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly presented boutique hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: no
Location: Close to downtown
Excellent rooms with a close eye for detail. I have spent thousands of nights in 5 star hotels around the world and this was a hotel room that I would happily stay in at any time. Clean, very comfortable, quiet, easy to navigate everything in the room. first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: See above. Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Hotel is close to everything shopping experience you can imagine. Many restaurants of many cuisines were also near by. Also close to the Metro syste
Everything about this hotel was wonderful...the location, the staff, the restaurant, the decor...everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Terrible staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
On the first day of my trip, my purse and phone were stolen. Because this happened, I knew I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the rest of my trip, so I decided to just go back home. I went to front desk and asked if I could get a refund for the two unused night. They refused. Then they asked me if I still wanted to check out. I told them I would check out at 5 pm since my flight was at 7:40 pm. They told me they would charge me an extra cleaning fee if I didn’t check out before 1 pm. I told them that didn’t make any sense because I was not even getting a refund for the two unused nights. In theory, I could check out any time I wanted on the second day since I paid for all three nights. It makes no sense why I would have to pay an extra cleaning fee on top of paying for the two unused nights, because if I had actually stayed those two extra nights I would not be paying the cleaning fee. I tried to reason with them that what they were saying made no sense. They then further said the hotel was fully booked and that they wanted to give my room to other customers. Given that I was going to pay for the two unused nights anyway, this also made no sense. We argued about thirty minutes and they left me saying they had other things to do. This was a profoundly unpleasant experience and I was appalled by their rude and unreasonable behavior. I called Expedia and luckily they took care of it and I got my refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Stayed three nights here this week and we were very happy with the service and staff. Location is perfect for seeing the city and located very close to the Metro. The pool is small but never crowed while we were there, we did leave the pool once because of some noisy/rude children but I can't blame the Hotel, that's the parents fault. I saw no evidence of a rude staff as mentioned in some reviews, in fact our young Bellman was very quick to assist us if we needed it. When we arrived on our two motorcycles we were allowed to park under the hotel, I was previously told on the phone that we would not be able to since it was valet parking only. However we were not parked in the parking area but what looked like a loading dock. This was great for us and we were allowed access to them as often as needed (we only went down one to get rain gear). The only negative I have is that they charged us $29.00 a day EACH motorcycle when we were only in one space. Not that we are cheap but c'mon after as much as you pay to stay here the manager when asked about this could have done the right thing. Didn't eat at the restaurant, however the bar was nice and tended by a very friendly bartender. Desk staff was helpful a courteous. Like all of Montreal, this place is impeccably clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fab location for downtown Montreal

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, room
Cons: Valet service. Delay in getting car, valet gave attitude (you have to give us 10 min - OK we have been waiting over 15 min and you chat with guy)
Location: Shops, restaurants, Bell Center, McGill University campus. Also great for business trips.
Wonderful downtown location and rooms are very comfortable, roomy (ask for high floor). Not the most accessible via car as you have to temporarily park around the corner (cannot pull up in front of hotel) and then valet will take your car. Nice bar. Oddly, front doors lock at 11pm so you need the room key to get into the building/elevator/room. Friendly reception staff - very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lethbridge Alberta Canada

le st martin hotel particulier, downtown montreal

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: proximity to everything you need: restaurants,bars, metro/subway, and lots of shopping
Cons: the front desk/check in area/staff. they kinda made us feel like we did not belong and check in was at 4 and the room was still not ready
other than the unorganized/judge mental staff at the front desk, everything was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Best location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: parking
Location: visit Museum, shopping, bar and restaurant
it is excellent location in downtown, walking distance to anywhere within downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great staff, location and beautiful hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find at a Great Price

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros:
We recently stayed for 6 days at the St Martin on our first trip to Montreal. The room was very comfortable and quiet during the evenings. The breakfasts at the hotel were exemplary. The site is within walking distance of many other great restaurants and shopping. We will definitely return to this hotel for future visits to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Sophisticated, centrally located art deco hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Unique atmosphere and design
Cons: Easier, free and more spacious parking facility
Location: Great shopping, restaurants, McGill University and the McCord Museum
Stylish, but small room. Unique bathroom view and layout. Nice, but expensive breakfast,