Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from toronto

great downtown location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: clean
i stay at this hotel often when in town for business. It's perfect for me. Clean, modern, comfortable, great staff. i'm sure you'll like it too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the St. Martin. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was very clean. The bed was the best we have ever had (we have stayed at Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons hotels worldwide). Extremely close to the shopping district on St. Catherine street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from NY

Lovely, though pricey

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: One of the best locations to go around wonderful places in Montreal and do lots of shopping within walking distances.
Wonderful place, very classy, very comfortable, very quiet. They charge $30 for parking-night. They also charged $150 to our credit card in case there were extra charges... Fabulously located. The outdoor heated swimming pool is awesome. We used it in freezing temperature weather... Incredible treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Toronto

Great location!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
If you never been to Montreal,this a great location as its in the heart of the downtown area. In my opinion I think its a bit pricey as you can get a hotel with same rating much less in the same area.I previously stayed at their Laval location and it was just an awesome property in every way so I decided to stick with the brand. The front desk staff were terrific. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Montreal

Posted Apr 14, 2014
It is the third time for me and my family spent at St. Martin Hotel. The location is great- close to McGill, Museums, airport. The restaurant downstairs- Aromate, offers a delicious menu for every meal of the day. I highly recommend this hotel to whomever wants to have a wonderful vacation in Montreal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by New to area from Alberta

Love this Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, the pool was quite nice
Cons: just keep up the good work
Location: restaurants, shopping pubs are all within blocks.
This is the second stay at Le St-Martin, and it will not be the last. The location is perfect with easy access to the Metro, and the underground shops. It's an easy walk to the Bell Centre and Old Montreal. The staff were friendly and quick to respond to questions and requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Oakville Ontario

Great Hotel and valet parking is the best!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Quite rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Music playing from the bar/dining room should be turned off.
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Great hotel, centrally located, friendly staff in both English and French.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from leesburg va

Boutique hotel in good location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, well run
Cons: Valet parking is slow if the hotel is full.
This is a great boutique hotel close to shopping, dining, McGill, train station, and Metro. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are modern, wifi is free, and there are some coffee shops close by for breakfast if you don't want to eat in the hotel. Rooms have safe, coffee machine (K cup), desk, hair dryer, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sebastien

Great hotel downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Gym could be bigger, and caught some attitude at the front desk.
Clean, hip, and well situated boutique hotel for business travelers or people who need/want to be downtown. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. Restaurant had a great, relatively inexpensive breakfast. The gym is small having only a nautilus type machine, a couple of treadmills, a stationary bike and two adjustable weight dumbbells - adequate if nobody else is around. There is also a tiny, but very cool heated outdoor pool that was even open while it was snowing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from USA

Nice, but suite not a suite, and faux fireplace

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past, and have always been satisfied. It's located in a great area (of course this will depend on where YOU would be visiting in Montreal...ie it's not so close to Old Montreal). The rooms are fairly new, and always clean. My only issue this time is the description of the room. I was hoping to have a small business meeting (3-4 people) in the room, so booked a "suite", expecting it to have an area with a sofa and table, and the bed in a separate room. As a bonus, the description also included a fireplace. Unfortunately, when I arrived, it was apparent that their definition of a "suite" was different from mine (and what I think is the norm - in the US at least). The room was a typical room - with the bed, desk, etc all in the same room, and a single chair (no sofa). Hardly the setup I was hoping for, and we therefore had our small meeting in the hotel lobby instead. Also, the fireplace was a computer screen with a fireplace display.... In any case, overall I'd recommend the hotel, but just don't expect a typical suite, or a real fireplace :)