Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Truro, NS

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place, helpful staff and easy walk or access to subway to anywhere in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, service, amenities (sauna, room service, pool.)
Cons: Hot tub was not as hot as hot as I would like.
Location: Location is great. Close to old town and shopping on St Catherine's. Easy walk to everything.
Service makes the difference. The staff here were great. The hotel is clean and modern and in a great location. We were visiting with kids and found it kid friendly and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, friendly staff and appeared to be newly renovated. Absolutely no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I chose Le Westin based on name, location, price and free Wi-Fi. My husband and I were satisfied with the selection. Always greeted by friendly staff, the hotel was really clean. The room was a nice size and very quiet with a large closet, a mini fridge and a fabulous shower. We were on the 7th Floor where the view was not great and the room safe didn't work, but those issues would be my only complaints. We used the glass bottom pool, sauna and gym and all were fine. The hotel is located near Old Montreal and around the corner from Place d'Armes Metro Station that we used multiple times daily to get around because It was too cold to walk far distances. Overall it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We have absolutely nothing to complain about and can completely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Only real knock against it was the lack of a hot tub/spa and better supervision of children at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Montreal Downtown and Old Montreal
Cons: Attention to detail, re: bedding, and making of bed
Overall we had an excellent experience .. However, the duvet cover on the bed had a broken zipper, which should have been replaced, prior to having a guest stay in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff and he helpfulness

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel was in a great location close to everything. The staff was lovely and had no problem giving us a late checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good experience

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I have stayed here often and always enjoy my stay. The rooms are clean, safe, quiet. The staff so very helpful! I look forward to my next opportunity to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hallandale Beach

Nice Hotel in the heart of old Montreal

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice room, very comfortable
Location: Old Montreal
Hotel staff, particularly at the reception and restaurant, were very friendly