Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It was a lovely clean hotel in a great location. We would definitely come back and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location outstanding

Posted Aug 19, 2014
From check-in to checkout the service in this hotel was outstanding. The management of Lowes should be very proud of their employees, this is one outstanding staff. Thank you Lowes for a great stay!! Keep up the good work, we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write this outstanding review of the Loews Hotel Vogue. Reviews like yours are a true source of motivation- I will pass along your kind words to the team members. Again thank you for sharing your experience and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto and Brisbane

Excellent Hotel. New. Clean. Good location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room and lobby
Location: Musee de Beau Arts (five minute walk) and the Mont Royale (five minute taxi ride - 15 dollars or 30 minute walk up a lot of steps).
I don't usually write reviews. I was inspired by the quality of this hotel to provide feedback for other travellers. The location is excellent for the Musee de Beau Arts (five minute walk) and the Mont Royale (five minute taxi ride - 15 dollars). The room was large and clean and well-appointed. My child was accommodated without problems. The hotel restaurant (La Societe) does a mean breakfast. Not cheap but good value for money. Much better than the large chains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Jerome, Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. Every day, we strive to provide personalized and warm service and this is the kind of review that keeps us motivated. I greatly appreciated reading that you had an unforgettable stay, as it is our mission to have guests leave amazed and thinking about their next trip back. I am really looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms and bathrooms. Friendly reception and valet.
My family stayed 2 nights here. Not cheap but worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am glad to know that you had a memorable experience throughout your stay. It will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Montreal. Kindly, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was excellent, giving the feeling of staying at the first class hotel.The location cannot be more convenient for the sightseeing in downtown Montreal. The dinner at the restaurent downstairs were nice but reasonably priced. Overall I enjoyed the stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Dave , Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Loews Hotel Vogue. Your review of the hotel is greatly appreciated and I am delighted to read your comments. We strive to provide this 5 star experience and I am more than happy to hear we exceeded your expectation. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: A very classy hotel in a great location. Close to good restaurants, shopping, museums, night life and the metro. Great neighborhood.
In Montreal for 5 days with my wife for the 2014 Fina World Masters swimming championships.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest , Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Loews Hotel Vogue. It is always a pleasure to read these kind comments and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One day business stay when City was busy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast next store and the friendly staff.
Would definitely stay again. Not my usual hotel but would use again if rate correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Loews Hotel Vogue. Your review of the hotel is greatly appreciated and I am delighted to read your comments. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindly, Felix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice hotel and excellent staff. Located in the heart of Downtown Montreal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a delightful stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Loews Hotel Vogue anytime your travels bring you to Montreal. Kindly, Félix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint-Lazare

Downtown hotel with easy access to all activities

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Not to large boutique type hotel
Location: Perfect location for shopping, cultural activities and restaurants etc
The personel was very hospitable, we felt comfortable (2 women) through stay in a well appointed room and a pleasant environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Louise, I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay at the Loews Hotel Vogue. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our personalized and accommodating services. Thank you again for your thoughtful review and please let me know when you plan to visit us again; it will be my pleasure to make your next stay even more memorable! Sincèrement, Félix Laurence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Downtown luxury hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location & room comfort.
Cons: More clarity to room type we booked, we were traveling with our teenage daughter & would have like more space for pull-out bed.
Location: Lots of the best shopping & restaurants within steps of the hotel.
Nicely appointed spacious bedroom, mattress, linens and pillows lulled to sleep in an instant. Bathroom has separate shower stall, bathroom TV pivots to be viewed while at the sink or relaxing in the very comfortable Jacuzzi tub. Hotel staff were friendly and the room was spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by JF Dube, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write this astounding review of the Loews Hotel Vogue. Our team is always pleased to receive positive feedback from guests. I will make sure to pass along your compliments. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Loews Hotel Vogue. Kindly, Felix Laurence