Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Overall we loved our 2 night stay. The location is fabulous, service great, room incredible. Only complaint we had was being unable to cool the room down no matter what temperature we set it at. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Downtown Montreal Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Professional staff adds a touch of class. Courtesy and service - outstanding. Bedroom: spacious and clean. Best mattress, pillows and duvet (really extraordinary). La Société Bistro Restaurant: value for money and great service. Jérémie B is on top of it all! MV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville

Super hotel right near the Bell Centre.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We were very satisfied with location and hospitality of the staff at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer

Great hotel!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This was an ideal location, for shopping and nightlife.. Stopped at many places on the way to the 'Upstairs' jazz club. The room was very clean and oh so chic. Loved the vibe there. We enjoyed the room tremendously and were able to partake in, 'A Taste of Montreal' staff were very friendly, and we were put at ease by them. Go back anytime!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC, Canada

Great hotel close to shops and metro in downtown.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Their friendly and helpful staff. Always a smile on their faces! Cleanliness of the room.
Location: A lot of shopping; visit the Contemporary Art Museum and McGill university; close to underground shops, as well as the Old Port and Old Montreal
C'est magnifique! The hotel staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The room is CLEAN and quite spacious. The restaurant food quality is very good. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable in a great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room set up.
Cons: Our view was a buildng under construction. Staff realized they did not give us a key to the minin bar in our room when we checked in
Location: Many great shops near by and places to eat.
Hotel was beautiful and clean and comfy. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Location was a plus and the room was modern and cozy. Overall experience was good. Plan to stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff was probably the best I have ever encountered in a major hotel. My wife mentioned it was our anniversary to one of the staff at the check in and upon our return from dinner, there was a hand signed card by the entire front desk congratulating us. I would highly recommend the Loews downtown Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint John NB

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Like to recommend to stay if you are plan to travel Montreal . very clean staffs are very kind and very comfortable bed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent hotel at a moderate price

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Service, comfortable bed, excellent casual cuisine in the Brasserie.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is in the middle of some of the best shopping and dining district of Montreal. no shortage of great restaurants, attractions and historic si
Great room, very comfortable bed, very good service from all quarters and a trulyFrench brasserie for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The only downside is the rather narrow street on which it's located, rue de Montagne. The concierge brought my rental car and parked it on the curb, but when I walked out to get in it, the traffic was stopped dead in rush hour. I walked around the front of the car to open the driver's door, making eye contact with the driver of a pick up truck stopped about five feet behind the door. As I walked back to open the door and lower myself into the driver's seat, unseen by me the driver chose that moment to move up the queue, hitting the trailing edge of the driver's door! About $2,500 for a replacement is my guess! The manager sent a very sympathetic note to my room, which was nice, but not of any material help. We'll have to see how the various insurance companies resolve it! Be warned! Arrive by taxi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great location near the museum

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Everything worked as promised
Cons: Pillows may not please everyone
Location: Location near McGill, high priced shopping, main shopping streets, Bell centre and art museum
Everything was fine. The designer pillows were a bit too large for comfort. Parking rather expensive but comparable to downtown rates.